We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We stayed there one night. The motel was next door to Ihop and there were many other restaurants nearby. The room was well kept and comfortable, but there wasn't a coffeemaker, refrigerator or microwave in it. The room had a window seat, which was a very nice touch. My brother was travelling with us and stayed in a handicapped room. He was also very pleased with his room. He noticed some problems in the bathroom and mentioned it to the desk clerk. She was very concerned and wrote down everything he told her. The breakfast had a nice variety - cereal, bagels, hardboiled eggs, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 610 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

My family and I stayed here as we were passing through on a long tip. The staff was excellent and very helpfull. They gave use free food coupons for the resturants in the area and even got my little girl a couple of fresh muffins in the middle of the afternoon. The room was quiet and comfortable and had just enough room for us. The price was very cheap as well too. We liked it so much that we satyed here again as we passed trough to go back home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbh7449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Overall it was worth the value. Room was clean, above average service and breakfast was good. Pool was small but kids enjoyed it. Stayed right next to breakfast area and didn't hear a thing. Allowed early check in which helped us see more of the sites.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilboBaggins48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

The hotel was so-so. I had never stayed at a Microtel so I wasn't sure what to expect. Stayed 2 nights. It just wasn't the rating level of a hotel I and my family typically stay at. It was small and had very basic rooms. My kids liked the full length mirrors on the walls and the small pool. The interior walls were really thin and we could hear conversations both above and to the side of us in the evenings. The staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful ~ they made us feel very welcomed and we couldn't beat the price. A bargin find.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladyisred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I don't know what hotel everyone who posted rave reviews stayed at, but it was not the Microtel Inn & Suites in Springfield, Illinois. After reading so many positive reviews, I immediately booked a room with plans to stay for several days. The second I walked into the room I knew I had made a big mistake. The room was dark, dreary, the carpeting was filthy and the room was almost creepy. It was a 90+ degree day and the air conditioning was barely cooling the room, even after adjusting the temperature down. I could not make myself spend one night in that awful room, and checked out within minutes of arriving. I had to pay for one night's lodging, but it was worth it since I couldn't get out of that place fast enough.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Traveler28061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

I just love the design of their rooms. Clean Spartan lines, mirrors to expand space, light switch locations that make sense. Crystal clean. Furnishings don't try to say anything. They let you be. Hard to explain. That's the "zen" part. Nice front desk person. Good computer in lobby. Quick walk to IHOP next door.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Having driven for 8 hours, we pulled off the interstate and found this gem of a spot. The suite was just what we needed to relax! We were able to walk to Applebee's next door for dinner and enjoyed a complimentary breakfast at the hotel the next morning.
We made a point of stopping there on our way home!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beausmomGlenburnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
222 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
723 reviews
4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#12 of 38 in Springfield
216 reviews
4.6 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 2636 Sunrise Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing