We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog show trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed October 23, 2013

And if you travel with a dog this is the place to be. You are right next door to the Illinois Vehicle Department and there are lovely places to walk your dog in a park-like setting. There are sidewalks and plenty of area around the hotels and restaurants to walk as well. I found the desk area ample for my business needs. As for the free breakfast at the motel, skip it and walk across the parking lot to the IHOP where they will give you a 20% discount if you mention you are staying at the Microtel. There is no coffepot in the room but there is always fresh coffee in the lobby. As a single businesswoman traveling alone with dogs I felt very safe and watched over by the staff.

Room Tip: Applebee's and International House of Pancakes within walking distance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

thank you for your comments we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 588 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karla U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank nydd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room had a living room area, but the couch was so soft, it was hard to sit on it for very long. The bed was well used. The "pool" was like a small shallow bathtub. Only 3 feet. No hot tub. We stayed 10 long nights and got a good rate, but our backs felt it when we were done. Not sure if that will be my choice next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The carpet in the hallways and elevator really needs to be replaced. It gives a terrible first impression. Although there is a microwave, frig and sink in the rooms, there is no flatware or utensils, so don't plan on snacking a lot. There are only three tables available for the complimentary breakfast, which is why most people must be taking their cereal to eat in the rooms, which also explains why the hall carpets are so stained. Drawers in the rooms are minimal, so count on living out of your suitcase. I could hear people in the adjoining room talking and doing other things. The room was clean. This is by no means, luxury living. Basically a Motel 6 with a sofa, micro and frig. No, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

thank you for your comments, we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 38 in Springfield
181 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
714 reviews
2.2 mi away
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 2636 Sunrise Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $60 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing