We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY nice stay along our way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
DuPage County, IL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“VERY nice stay along our way!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Completely pleased with the quality of the rooms and the customer service for our overnight stay on our way from Chicago to MO last weekend. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful; the rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants nearby. We went to Smokey Bones and had a terrific dinner and to IHOP (just a walk through the parking lot) for breakfast the next morning. I'd have no 'reservations' about recommending this Microtel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momski54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    164
    121
    57
    38
See reviews for
204
104
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eidsberg, Ostfold, Norway
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception, clean room, good beds. A/C working well and without too much noise. All together fair quality for the price. Easy to locate. What more can you ask for at that pricelevel?
Short walk across the lawn to the ihop for breakfast. We were lazy and went there or dinner as well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HalvorJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
thank you for your comment hope you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Park, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been staying at this location every year since they opened in 2006 for both business and family vacations. Always have had excellent service and have never had an issue with anything EVER. There ARE plenty of restaurants in the area within walking and driving distance. right across the parking lot there is an IHOP, across from there is Applebee's. You can either drive across the busy street or walk to several other restaurants including Cheddar's, Hooters, Smokey Bones, etc.

Room Tip: the suites do include a refrigerator and microwave or you can ask for one for a small fee. We haven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessa0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
thank for you for staying with us ,hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The third floor was 83 unpon arrival at check in. It was 8 degrees hotter in the hallway than outside. In the morning it only dropped to 80. The front desk said its been that way every since he worked there. The pool was tiny. Only really big enough for a family of 4. The pool was very hot at 98 degrees. It was also very heavily chlorinated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krist10MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
thank you for your response, we are sorry for any incovenience this may have caused you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#28 of 38 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
Best Western Clearlake Plaza
#16 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 2636 Sunrise Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing