We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springfield, IL Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Overall, our stay was very good. The staff very firiendly, the rooms clean. The pool clean. The beds are very comfortable. We were in a handicapped room and it worked well for my mother.

I was not a fan of the continental breakfast and while it is complimentary, the only choices when went to breakfast were very limited to bread type items.

Felt the price was a very good value and will stay in a Microtel in the future if available.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank PEGGY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

thank you hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 596 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed one night at the Microtel hotel in Springfield, IL on 9/15/12.

1) The front desk employee that checked me in was very professional and got me checked into my room quickly with no hassles.

2) My room was on the third floor and the room was much cleaner than I had expected. The layout of the room was very good and I was amazed at how they incorporated the lighting above the king bed and in the living room area above the small sofa. Where the TV was located was a little strange, but it allowed the TV to be viewed from both the bedroom area and the living room area.

3) The room was quite with minimal road noise from the nearby highway. I did not hear any noise from other guests in the adjoining rooms.

4) The "free" breakfast did not have much to offer. There were no eggs or oatmeal. The coffee and bagels were fine. I guess it was better than nothing, but definitely no Denny's!

5) The room and hotel was much nicer than what I expected. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone needing a quality room at a reasonable price. There are only a handful of hotels in the Springfield, IL area. Plenty of restaurants in the area with more expensive hotels a few blocks away. The area seemed pretty safe to me. Easy access to I-55. Downtown Springfield is only five miles away.

6) I highly recommend visiting the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Museum (downtown) and Lincoln's Tomb at Oak Ridge Cemetery.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

thank you for staying with us glad you had a good time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
EVANSTON
1
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a fine value with good comfort. The location was near enough to my destination, and there were good eating establishments very close by. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

thank you for your response hope to see you again soon
bob ippert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean, good breakfast, wonderful staff.
We travel with our Lab and the stretched the 30# limit for our well behaved dog.
Would stay again.....for sure!
.By the way, Smokey Bones across the street was out of this world. There is also a Red Lobster.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDWARD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

thank you and we do love dogs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in a queen suite for a week recently and found the accommodations to be adequately spacious and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely consider seeking out a Microtel Inn in other locations in the future.

Room Tip: I would definitely upgrade to a suite if you are staying more than 1 night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEDman_1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Our staff realey injoyed your stay with us come again soon thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Room was very clean. Breakfast was basic, but had a variety even for my picky kids. We had 2 queen beds and there was a window seat that my youngest slept on because he thought it was so cool. Swimming pool was very very small. My family of 5 (3 small kids) filled it up and it wasn't very deep. But you really can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank researchmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

so glad you enjoyed your stay come again thank you
bob ippert GM .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We arrived at 4.00ish, and I was booked in and back to the car within 5 minutes by the most
excellent staff member I have come across in quite some time.
The room is great, clean, large, plenty of towels.
Went for a splash in the splash pool (inside). It is only 3ft deep.
Air conditioner in the room is QUIET!!!!!!!

Would come back again with hesitation.

Room Tip: Book online, you will save about $10.00. We had a ground floor room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fogsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

so glad you enjoyed your stay. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
215 reviews
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
4.6 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
716 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 38 in Springfield
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 2636 Sunrise Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-5680
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $59 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing