We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$88
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield(Springfield)
$129
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
575
159
31
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
159
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsroom was cleanoatmealgreat place to stayexcellent hoteleasy accesscookiesfresh fruitlincoln siteswould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaexcellent staystaff was friendlyfront desk staffoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 779 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton property. Good location, very nice staff, especially for breakfast. It was also the best breakfast that I've had at a Hampton Inn. Fresh food, great variety, and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife and I travel to the Springfield area about four times a year. In the last four years we only stay at this hotel, we have stayed at other hotels in the years before but had some problems with how clean the rooms were and in one case at a very 'posh hotel' the bed shhets were dirty and looked like they were naver changed from the last guest that stayed there. At the Hampton we have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, the beds are great and the staff is always cheerful and make us feel like were important to them

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Cycling down Old Route 66 and enjoyed this Nice hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. Overall great experience; quiet room, good breakfast, and decent Wi-Fi. Did not utilize other amenities but everything looked clean and well maintained. Up to expected Hampton Inn standards. Stayed here several years ago and it is still a nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Located right off of Interstate 55 in Springfield, IL, this Hampton Inn offers a surprisingly spacious and attractive lobby, clean and comfortable rooms (loved the beds!), a complimentary hot breakfast, and friendly helpful staff! Whether it's business or pleasure that brings you to the area, you can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 418kathleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Pros: good for families. There is a water park and go kart park right down the street. Room was clean. A full breakfast served with attentive attendants. Bed was comfortable. Did ask for a quiet room and we had one at the end of the hall and it was quiet. Plenty of stores near by if you need something.
Cons: I read this is a fairly new hotel but our room was already showing signs of wear. The AC unit was so loud we had to turn it off to sleep. Wallpaper starting to come down in the bathroom and the lap desk was all scratched up. Pillows were so small on the bed, seemed smaller than usual. The shower head was so high up I could not reach it. It was turned on to the single full force cycle. If my husband was not with me I would have had to call the front desk to have someone come and turn it to a spray. Smoking is allowed in some rooms. I was surprised it was not a smoke free hotel as most are.
A post it note was on the headboard saying they change the duvet cover for each guest. I wold have to see that to believe it. The duvet cover looked clean but I have reservations if they really do put a clean one on for each new guest.
I would recommend this hotel for families. I would say "maybe" for an older couple.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jazz143575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews