We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, excellent amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our room was extremely clean. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast had a larger than usual selection (compared with other complementary breakfasts) and the evening cookies and coffee were great! Lots of other features as well, including a shelf of books available for borrowing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 732 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

As Hilton Honors members, we have come to expect friendly service, clean rooms and a good--if ordinary--breakfast. What this Hampton Inn offered were additional little touches that were unexpected: somewhat better quality the bathroom supplies, for example, and a manager's reception with wine and nibbles. The reception seems to be a frequent feature during the week and a delight after a full day of travel. The desk clerk helped us find a fine pizza take-out (the name escapes me). We were on a cross-country road trip so the consistent quality, abetted by top-notch service from staff which seemed genuinely pleased to serve us, was a valued commodity.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefirstahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Service, friendliness, clean and quiet location too. Breakfast was as promised, everything was casual and professional. They recommended a great restaurant in the area, not a chain. That was welcome too!

Room Tip: Don't have anything to add here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I unexpectedly stayed at this Hampton due to a snow storm. Looking for "any port in a storm" I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the clerk and her desire to find the type of room I wanted even though I would have slept on the floor at that point! The room was very clean and the heat worked quietly and effective. The only thing preventing an excellent rating was that the desk and chair were facing a wall and due to the limited space, the chair could not be turned to watch TV. The breakfast was adequate with a nice selection. Slightly better than the average free breakfast.

Room Tip: Room with two beds leaves little space for anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

While visiting my sister over Thanksgiving weekend in Springfield, my parents and I stayed for 3 nights at the Hampton Inn & Suites. This hotel is definitely my favorite place to stay while in the Springfield area! The staff is extremely friendly, the breakfast bar is filled with a huge selection of wonderful hot and cold items and the rooms are always clean and spacious. However, what really makes this hotel unique is the attentiveness of the staff. From the hostesses at breakfast to the lobby employees, whether you are looking to use the hotel printer or simply want hot water to make hot chocolate on a cold night, rest assured that your needs will be taken care of!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I stayed for 3 nights over the Holiday weekend. The rooms were extremely clean, the service was outstanding and Management was always present. The staff went above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. The Breakfast Hostess was so friendly and attentive. I will only stay at this hotel when in Springfield.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn Southwest. Our room was clean and pleasant; the bed (a king) was very comfortable. Breakfast was the typical offering at Hampton Inn and cookies were available from 4:30 p.m. until late in the evening. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and we had no problems with noise. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
5 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
224 reviews
4.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
8.3 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#4 of 38 in Springfield
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest

Address: 2300 Chuckwagon Dr, Springfield, IL 62711-7107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#1 Business Hotel in Springfield
#1 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $96 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield-Southwest in Springfield Illinois,retire to your spacious guest room and surf the web with free WiFi. Upgrade to a stylish studio or one-bedroom suite for extra space, allowing you to fully stretch out and relax. Homelike amenities such as microwaves and refrigerators are available in every room. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum and many Lincoln sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Springfield - Southwest
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing