We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
582
161
31
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
161
31
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschuck wagonevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsroom was cleanqueen suiteoatmealgreat place to stayexcellent hoteleasy accessfresh fruitcookieslincoln siteswould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areastaff was friendlyexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 788 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I second other reviewers comments. The difference is the people at this hotel. The check in was great with a friendly staff person. Found out that there was a small social hour with snacks and a beer. As the family played cards at the breakfast tables that evening, I was catching up on some work on my computer. The staff person noticed that my beer was running out, and stopped over to the table with a fresh one for me. Wow! That was some service!

The staff who manned the breakfast area were some of the most geniunely friendly people I have encountered in a long time. Great to talk to, always ensuring that everything was fully stocked, and giving a smile to everyone.

We used the workout room (nice equipment) and the hot tub. All very good.

It is the little things, and they did it well. We would certainly recommend it to anyone, and will certainly stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grizzlymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The difference between this Hampton and others is the great service and welcoming atmosphere provided by the management and staff. I make a point of staying there every time I am in Springfield. You can tell that the management makes a particular effort to hire people who are motivated to help the guests in whatever way they can. Everyone I've met seems to genuinely care about providing great service to guests. I strongly recommend the Hampton Southwest to anyone headed for Springfield.

Room Tip: The manager's reception on weekday evenings is a fun way to have a drink and relax.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Hampton Inn & Suites on Chuckwagon is, in one word - Superb! The staff are genuinely kind and courteous, all have a smile on their faces and go out of the way to make the stay pleasurable. The hotel grounds, lobby rooms are immaculate. The guest rooms are comfortable, the refrigerators and microwaves are definitely a plus for people traveling with family or friends and for people staying for business. The beds are fantastic , pillows are perfect and linens and comforter soothing. The Hampton Inn & Suites is the place to stay while in Springfield, IL

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for a girls weekend and was very satisfied in areas of review: clean rooms, great customer service, reasonable price and a great shuttle service;) Would stay again in a heart beat for any occasion!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AColwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you are looking for a clean and comfortable hotel in the Springfield, IL area, look no farther than the Hampton Inn & Suites - Southwest. The hotel is conveniently located and offers many fine amenities including a well-stocked complimentary breakfast, remodeled fitness center, pool and jacuzzi tub, and the cleanest, most comfortable beds around. In addition, the management and staff really go out of their way to make you feel special. Whether you spend a lot of time in Springfield (like I do) or are just passing through for a short stay, you owe it to yourself to check out the many fine features of this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are super clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Only one elevator though and it is very slow. Only three floors though so it doesn't matter too much.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews