We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$79
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$84
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
$88
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

State House Inn(Springfield)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
575
159
30
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
159
30
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsroom was cleanoatmealgreat place to stayexcellent hoteleasy accesscookiesfresh fruitlincoln siteswould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaexcellent staystaff was friendlyfront desk staffoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 778 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel was clean, modernly decorated with comfortable beds. As with most hotels, they need firmer pillows. Hotel quiet and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was usual for Hampton Inns but much more friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I spent the night here on our way through Springfield. We were very pleased with every aspect of the Hampton Inn. Staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was great with lots of space and a super comfy bed and the breakast was better than average. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickey316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Super staff, very clean, & comfortable. Bed was wonderful, & I appreciated it wasn't too firm, per another reviewer's comment. Sheets were silky feeling. Stayed four days, & it will now be the place to stay for us in Spfd.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaotrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My wife and i just stayed at this location Hampton.

The Good:
Room was clean
Building and grounds were in good shape
Staff was professional and friendly

Minor Issues:
Bed was much to soft

Overall I would stay again, decent place for a not so bad price in the end. Shopping, attractions and food near by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLP18111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

After staying at another Hampton Inn & Suites location last year, this chain was on our short list when it came time to find lodging in Springfield while seeing the Lincoln sites in town. We also needed two beds and a sleeper sofa, and this location fit our needs perfectly.

Serving a hot breakfast was also a nice plus, which kept us from having to hunt down a restaurant every morning. There was a wide selection of items, which was nicer than some hotels that put out a few scary danishes and call it a breakfast.

Most of all, the best feature was the comfort factor of the bed, covers, and pillows. Most hotel pillows are substandard at best and these were very nice! I'm used to a feather pillow, so spongy foam pillows are usually quite annoying to me. We all had a very good night of sleep, save for the sofa sleeper being right next to the air conditioner causing the kids to be cold. A lightweight foam blanket was all they had for warmth, and in retrospect, we should have asked for an additional blanket for them.

The staff was very friendly, and when we checked out, they helped us find a Hampton location with the same sleeping configuration at our next stop in St. Louis. Before we left, we had our reservations for the rest of our trip!

It was good to see that our first experience with Hampton Inn & Suites was not a fluke. Our experience here and at the St. Louis location will keep us looking for this chain the next time we need a place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank RusticRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews