We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Toronto
1 review
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Staff was nice and the rooms were clean. The rooms had been recently remodeled. Beds were pretty comfortable. Great location-Close to Lincoln's Presidential Museum and Downtown Springfield. We did not get to use the pool but it didn't look the best. Great motel for the price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuru554455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    87
    42
    6
    15
See reviews for
46
55
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for one night at this motel on a Route 66 trip. Room was small but comfortable and clean and good value for money. Only Problem was the overpowering smell from air freshener in the stair and lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went to this Motel 6 after our rooms had been sold out from under us at the Baymont across the street. The motels were all pretty filled due to the Illinois State Fair.The desk clerk bent over backwards to accomodate our family of an 8 wk old, 2 yr old, 7 yr old, and 4 adults who had just travelled 4 hours in rain. The rooms, while not large, were very clean. Not lots of extras as in pricier hotels, however, what we had was sufficient for us for the night. I'd not heard much positive about Motel 6 so was really apprehensive but at 10 pm at night with the kids, we were pretty desperate and grateful to find a clean motel that had such a helpful desk clerk who was so willing to accomodate us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

ordinarily, i don't expect much from a $48.00 hotel room, but the Springfield Motel 6 rivaled places much more expensive. The rooms were clean and well maintained; the staff very professional and courteous. Well done, Springfield 6!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The price and location for this hotel was excellent for an overnight stay. Very basic rooms, but clean, comfortable and safe. Bring your own lotion and shampoo. Bar soap is provided and coffee is out downstairs for the guests in the morning.

There is a Hen House Restaurant right next door and a McDonald's just a short walk or drive away. I was glad I booked ahead because the hotel was completely full upon arrival. The front desk personnel were very helpful. The property has an outdoor pool, but I did not have a chance to use it. I would definitely stay again if passing through the area.

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for a specific room preference. I booked on-line. I don't remember being gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererwanabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Being a budget chain motel I was not expecting a lot when we checked in however I was pleasantly surprised at the clean rooms quiet location and comfortable beds. It is a little way from the food areas and the centre of the city but there is a nice little cafe next door for light (homely) meals and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My daughter and I decided to stay there on our way from OKC to Chicago. I was really surprised about the cheap cost. Don't be surprised. Cheap is Cheap. We checked in to our first room and the overhead light didn't work so we found the other wall lights. At first glance we were super impressed because it was updated and it has wood floors. The we noticed the stains all over the bedsheets and comforters. BIG stains and multiple ones. It was really gross. We called the front desk and the gentleman told me to come get a key for another room. sigh. So tired I went back downstairs and retrieved a key to a new room. Long story short,the new room's overhead light didn't work, the blankets were still stained (not as bad as the very disgusting first room) and the tv did not work. We were so tired that we gave up. I felt disgusting the next morning. If you bring your own sheets, blankets, pillows, tv, and wifi I say go for this place. Otherwise.. pay a little more and pick a more customer friendly and clean hotel. We learned our lesson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
210 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#29 of 38 in Springfield
132 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#32 of 38 in Springfield
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Springfield East
Super 8 Springfield East
#31 of 38 in Springfield
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield

Property: Motel 6 Springfield
Address: 6011 S 6th Street Rd, I-55 at Exit 90/Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62712-8630
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 has modern rooms located near many great Abraham Lincoln sites! Just 6 miles from Lincoln's home, 7 miles from the Lincoln Presidential Library, 8 miles from Lincoln's Tomb. WIFI available for a nominal fee and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel 6
Springfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing