We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We haven't stayed in a motel 6 for years and were pleasantly surprised. The room was small but very clean. Had either been recently remodeled or fairly new. Not sure. Many families staying
there. We were attending a softball tournament and stayed two nights. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IrisHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    88
    42
    6
    16
See reviews for
46
57
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was decent for what we paid. (with AAA discount it was only $49!!). The rooms were modern, and clean. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. it was a convenient location for us to sightsee.
A few complaints were that I didn't think the beds were very comfortable and you could hear noise from the hallway. On three towels there was a foot long black hair; all were in plain view. In my opinion, that is very gross.

Also there was no cart available and I had to drag everything up (including a large cooler). The desk clerk said that the main trance man was using it to fix an airconditioner!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaoci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

so it is only fair that I mention a really good one. This Motel 6 has been upgraded - painted, new beds, new tv, nice bath. The staff was cheerful and the pool was clean. The price is right and the location is good for anyone traveling Rte. 55. There are many things to do in the area. We went to Fantastic Caverns. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I would be loathe to give bad marks to a hotel that costs less than $50 a night. But I was pleasantly surprised by my overnight stay in the Motel 6. My family and I are relocating, so we don't really have a place to live right now. My children and I stayed in this hotel the night before leaving to join my husband in our new state. The most important things were that the hotel was clean, safe and I could bring my puppy. There are laminate floors in the rooms (no nasty carpet) and the bathrooms have huge bathtubs, with a built in seat. I'm pretty sure two people could probably fit in there. The room was smallish but tastefully decorated and the beds are comfortable. I'm not sure why someone said there are no channels for kids because they do have Cartoon Network. The pool has decent hours of 9-9 (or maybe 9:30) but it was thundering by the time we were ready to go out, so unfortunately, we didn't get to use it. There is also a coin-operated guest laundry, which has two washers and two dryers but I still didn't have to wait; no one else was in the laundry room when I needed it. I did not smell smoke anywhere in the building and had no trouble with anything not working in my room. The curtains are a definite plus, as they block out the light. I had expected a lot of highway noise, since it is very close but I never heard any that was loud enough to be disturbing. The hotel was very quiet and we were never disturbed. When we come back home to visit family, I wouldn't mind staying here again. It's affordable, and I know the area because the home I just moved out of is only 2 mins away. It's a very safe neighborhood and for under $50 a night, you get more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniej216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed for a few nights in mid June for business. The place was overall clean and the price was very good, $52 per night. Small fridge and small microwave were included. Well lit parking lot at made the room brighter than it should have been. Had to add additional items around the window to help block out the light. Little things make you realize you are staying on the cheap; no iron/ironing board, no hairdryer (one is available at the front desk but it was checked out the entire 3 days I was there), no toilet seat cover, (things fall in the toilet), no drawers for clothes and the rooms are not carpeted. Maid service was very lax. She came in the room and left new soap, didn't sweep the floor and just threw the sheets from the unmade beds toward the headboard. Not remade at all! I expected most of this, so I took it into account when I made the reservations. Despite the missing little things, I would stay here again. As long as you don't expand a Conrad Hilton, you should feel safe, get a clean room at a great price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waz_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

3 hotels on this corner. This one was half the price of the other two. Very basic, no luxuries... But clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bilgewax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

For a Motel 6 it is pretty good. Rooms are new and the decor is nice (actually the bathroom was pretty cool).
There was however one drawback that tainted our visit. The horrid stench of stale cigarettes that permeated the lobby and all the hallways. It just ruined the nice atmosphere of the hotel and made it seem cheap and yucky. The room thankfully didn't smell too bad, as long as you didn;t leave the door open for too long.
Not recommended for asthmatics.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ET8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
#29 of 38 in Springfield
216 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#30 of 38 in Springfield
133 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 38 in Springfield
176 reviews
3.1 mi away
Route 66 Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield

Property: Motel 6 Springfield
Address: 6011 S 6th Street Rd, I-55 at Exit 90/Toronto Rd, Springfield, IL 62712-8630
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 has modern rooms located near many great Abraham Lincoln sites! Just 6 miles from Lincoln's home, 7 miles from the Lincoln Presidential Library, 8 miles from Lincoln's Tomb. WIFI available for a nominal fee and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Springfield Hotel Springfield
Motel Six Springfield
Springfield Motel 6
Springfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing