We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced and Dirty but the steaks are good”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #34 of 485 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over Priced and Dirty but the steaks are good”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Everybody's been there and everyone has left feeling bloated from the carb overload of the bread and cinnamin butter but seriously the bread and cinnamin butter is so tastey and free. However everything else is overpriced and it's always crowded with hillbillies.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Driggs, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great tasting steak at a value price.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Its hard to beat Texas Road house for thier Monday thru Thursday specials where you can get full meals for a discounted price from 4 to 6 pm. I love the service although the sund level is a bit high, but okay that knowing when you go in the food will excel. I enjoy the 6 oz sirloin special. The steak is delicious and always cooked right.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I don't go there anymore because of the way I was treated when I visited. I had been there at least three times and I was not pleased with the method used to seat me. Maybe I just don't understand the system.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wameeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Disappointed”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I always come here with high expectations, just hoping that they'll get it right. My steaks are rarely cooked properly and the service is pretty terrible. Go to Lonestar instead.

Visited April 2012
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
342 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lot of fun, loud”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My boys love going here and will get up and dance with the staff during their line dance intermissions. Food is great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing