We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice evening to experience bike night”
Review of Quaker Steak and Lube - CLOSED

Quaker Steak and Lube
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: http://www.quakersteakandlube.com/Springfield_IL/
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stopped out to listen to a band and experience Bike Night - had their Stick Shifters mozzarella sticks (yummy) and their Breaded Boneless Wings with medium sauce - some were good and some were kind of heavy on the breading - but still very good. We enjoyed the people watching and the band. The wait staff is great - very attentive and helpful - we will be back to Bike Night!!

Thank Travelinggirl8844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed Bike Nite and had great Team Member service. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Quaker Steak and Lube
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have found this to be a more consistent experience than when they first opened. We especially like the all you can eat wing night each Tuesday evening. Gives a great opportunity to try their different sauces. And....unlike Buffalo Wild Wings, you can try different sauces without being charged for each additional one. In addition to bone-in wings, the all you can eat also includes boneless wings and fried shrimp; and a full salad/food bar. Worth a try!!!

Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed All-U-Can-Eat Wing Night. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stopping through Springfield on our way home from DeKalb, IL we stopped here for lunch. Great food & atmosphere! We have eaten here a couple other times and have always had good food. The staff are polite & friendly. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and Team Member service. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Heard about "new management" at Quaker and decided to give it a try. Great food and even better service! They've turned things around since our last visit! Our server was attentive and fun, food was delicious. These bad reviews must be old because the "new" Quaker was fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went for wings after hearing this place had good food, a half interested waitress showed us to a booth which had food all over the floor under it, she looked at us with contempt for complaining and then showed us to a table in the back with bar stools! We sat there for 15 minutes, several people that arrived after us got served and not one server came to our table. We walked out. No wonder your car park is empty and the restaurant across the road is always full, we won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 87,033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

ThanQ for sharing your experience. We are sorry that our Team Member service was not up to your standards or ours and we will strive to improve in this area. It is our mission for our guests to know that we care. Our guests’ opinions are very important to us and we would love to hear more. Please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak and Lube also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing