We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best Baymont Inn we have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We hesitated to stop at this Baymont because some of them are pretty bad. However, this one is very clean, updated rooms, lobby, eating area, etc. The breakfast was very good, the woman working in the dining room was very friendly, as were the men at the registration desk. Good restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy37742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us out of all available choices in Springfield IL and thank you again for placing your experience online as It is going to be a useful step for many other guests like you to choose a right place for the money they are spending. We will wait for you to come back and enjoy another excellent stay with us

Thank you for reading and best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

We recently needed to come to Springfield for some last minute family business. Thinking that I would have no problem finding a hotel, I waited until the last minute to make reservations, only to discover that there were a number of events going on. I called directly to the Baymont only to be told that they could accommodate us on Thursday and Saturday but not on Friday! Mihir, the front desk clerk, promised to put us on a waiting list and call us if there was a cancellation. On Wednesday evening, we received a call that they had a cancellation for Friday and we would be able to have the 2 double bed room that we needed.
We greatly appreciate all the effort that Mihir put forward to get us what we needed on such short notice. Since our Grandson is now living in Springfield, we will definitely be using the Baymont on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hognfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for an appreciation, Thank you once again for choosing us out of all available choices in Springfield IL and spending some time out of your busy schedule to place your experience online which will help other people to choose right place for the money they are spending. We will wait for you to come back and experience our consistency of commitment for 110% satisfaction. best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed one night and found a little gem. Obviously nobody would compare a Baymont to a 5* hotel, but for the price/star rating this is a fine place to stay the night. All the common areas and pool/hot tub were clean and in good repair/decor. Our room was equipped with a micro and minifridge and was nicely decorated. Breakfast was above and beyond the usual with sausage gravy and biscuits, waffles, and hard boiled eggs in addition to the typical cereals/pastries, etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishred77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us and putting your experience online for other people to see it. It makes us more proud & confident when Guests like you tell us & others about how we are doing. We will wait for you to come back to our place again & again anytime you need to stay in Springfield Area. Thank you Once Again & Best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

We were traveling from Phoenix back to Michigan and found this gem of a hotel. The bed was the best we slept on our entire trip. The room was lovely, immaculate, up-to-date, and the service was perfect. Breakfast was great. My husband always loves the fresh malt waffles you make yourself, and they were delicious. We will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends. What a great value for a hotel, too. Thanks, Baymont!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking some time out of your busy schedule and write your experience on this portal. It makes us happy when our sincere efforts of Baymont Staff make a guest more then 100% satisfied. We also want to thank you for choosing us. Your genuine review will help lots of people choose a right place for their money. Thank you & Best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The Baymont in Springfield, IL is our choice for many years. With 30 family members at our Christmas gathering, all of us choose to stay at the Baymont. The breakfast is amazing. Usually there is coffee, juice, and a roll. The Baymont offers fresh waffles, fruit, and assorted other items, Free internet access is much appreciated. At other hotels, up to $15 per night is charged. I also like the "work out" room, and the pool is enjoyed as well. Staff are very friendly, especially Rodney. I highly recommend the Baymont in Springfield, IL

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywoman93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking some moments out of your very busy schedule and post your experience online. your positive words are like fuel to our sincere efforts to make every single guest`s stay 110% satisfied. Once again thank you for choosing us and we will wait for you to come back. Best wishes to everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

chose this place after hearing good things by my co-workers at my work place. It simply worked out perfect for my work trip to Springfield, Check in was real easy & simple, I didnt have to wait at all. Room was very clean and what made me really happy is, Room had Micro/fridge in it. Breakfast in the morning was way better then some other hotels I have stayed. Over all it is an unbeatable value for a $69 price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherlockpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at our location for your overnight stay, Every sinlge day, Every sinlge person from our staff puts in 110% efforts to make sure that every single guest recieves the best stay for money they have paid. Thank you once again for taking some time out of your very busy schedule and placing your expereince online which will help other travelers to choose a better place for money they are spending. We will certainly wait for you to return.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I had to spend one night in Springfield IL for my business trip and after doing some online research I made my reservation at this place. It is really a good value for money and I felt like one of the best & the cleanest hotel I have stayed. Can't complaint at all for free breakfast & wifi and free computer with printer worked out perfect for me

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taravina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at our location for your overnight stay, Every sinlge day, Every sinlge person from our staff puts in 110% efforts to make sure that every single guest recieves the best stay for money they have paid. Thank you once again for taking some time out of your very busy schedule and placing your expereince online which will help other travelers to choose a better place for money they are spending. We will certainly wait for you to return.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
723 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
764 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing