We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet...great beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Kechi, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet...great beds.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I agree with all of the recent reviews. This is a very nice place to stay. Rooms have recently been remodeled, new carpet and beds. We we impressed that the front desk called us ten minutes after we got checked in to make sure everything met with our approval.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback. Your Review reflects your satisfaction and your pleasure your had at our Baymont inn Springfield IL, Our beds are made of Simmons beauty rest pillow top mattresses. Too many guests Often fall in love with our beds. We thank you the review. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    438
    215
    89
    35
See reviews for
495
304
88
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermann, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just needed clean, safe place to stay; got much more. Was very clean, quiet , nice breakfast, well lit outside, quick walk to Cracker Barrel. Beat part- helpful, friendly staff- particularly at front desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects our commitment to every single guest who choose Baymont inn Springfield IL out of all other available choices in Springfield IL. We are glad that you liked our location (Right next to Cracker Barrel) & Our complimentary hot breakfast choices. We will wait to see you again. Thank you & Best Wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was great! We really enjoyed the hot tub, however, the pool was VERY cold. Even though the rate is a bit higher than we usually pay at other places in Springfield, it is definitely worth it. The desk clerk that was working when we arrived was very friendly. I called to ask where the property was located, since the GPS was sending me to the wrong area, and she told me the correct area. She also mentioned that was "normal" for a GPS to give a wrong location, so Baymont needs to address this issue and possible put a warning on their website.
The lady who assisted in the breakfast area was great! Kudos to her!!
The staff was very friendly and helpful, however, one "negative" comment I have is that the morning we were to check out, a housekeeper entered our room without knocking or announcing his presence. When I mentioned it to the desk clerk when I was checking out, he told me there was a "communication error". Having been in the motel industry at one time, I can say that this practice is NEVER, NEVER acceptable. If the door is closed, you KNOCK and ANNOUNCE YOUR PRESENCE BEFORE ENTERING. This could have been a very embarrassing situation for all of us. This happened at 8:10am, well before checkout time. Still, when all is said and done, we will definitely stay at this property again when we come to Springfield.

WARNING: If you use a GPS to locate the property, be sure to add "Frontage Road" to the 6th St address, or you will end up 2 miles north of the property. It is actually located off of Exit 90, next to McDonalds. There is also a Cracker Barrel there, and it is easy to spot from the highway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Greetings, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects your satisfaction. Your pleasantly satisfactory stay is an outcome of our very dedicated crew members` only, Also We have made note of our housekeeping crew member error. Your review will be discussed with our employees during our upcoming employee meeting to make them further educated. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

When we drove to this place I remarked to my wife "This place looks like a fortress". And that is a good thing when it comes to sleep quality! Most hotels I've stayed have had paper thin walls and you can hear cars driving by all night. This place was total silence in the middle of night. Great sleep.

Also, the indoor pool was very nice as well. Great value for the money. Luxury on a budget price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects our crew members` dedication to each guest. We are glad that your fell in love with a sleep quality at our hotel. Our Guest room windows are designed with sound reduction rubbers so our valued guests do not get bothered by passing vehicles on highway. We will wait to host you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had never stayed at a Baymont before. It was very nice. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Good location for our needs.
Breakfast was the normal hotel offering,
Only negative - the card key lock on the back door did not work, so door would not lock.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review reflects your satisfaction. the back entrance door lock needs new batteries. They are ordered and it will be fixed soon. We will wait to see you again. Thank you & Best Wishes to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing