We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, sort of clean, quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stopped here during a road trip. We've chosen Baymont Inns before when we're looking for a lower budget place to stay and have always found them adequate. This particular hotel was quiet, check in was quick and easy and the carpet and some of the other things in the room had been recently renovated. I liked that the flat screen TV was wall mounted. The shower/toilet area was tiny but sufficient and the sink/counterspace was immense.

The only issue we had was a few points off for cleanliness. When I did my bedbug check, I simply removed the pillows and pull back the fitted sheet at the head of the bed to investigate and look for any signs. I did not find any signs of bed bugs, but I did find a packet of ketchup and a dog bone right at the head of the bed under the mattress. My issue is that in order to make the bed, the housekeeper would have had to slide the mattress back slightly (it slid pretty easily) in order to put on the fitted sheet. You really could not have put on the fitted sheet without doing this and seeing those two items wedged up against the wall. Either the fitted sheet had not been changed, or the person who made the bed ignored the two items. The sheets LOOKED fresh and clean but I know that doesn't necessarily mean they were. I chose to ignore it and go on with unpacking for my stay.

We did not take part in the breakfast, we slept in and headed on our way. I really enjoy the location of the hotel - we can hop back on the highway pretty easily. And you can walk next door to the Cracker Barrel for a meal, or go across the road to the antique mall.

Despite the dog bone incident, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn that you liked our facility and our recently renovated guest rooms, At the same time, I will like to apologize for a minor issue on a cleanliness side in your rooms. We have made notes of your concerns and this will be discussed with our employees during our upcoming employee meeting to make them further educated. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading our response and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank pacmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We purposefully looked for a hotel with a pool so the kids could swim and have a fun time. When we arrived we were informed that their pool was broken but we could take our room key to the hotel next door and swim because it was the same person who owned both hotels. We called the other hotel to confirm this after several hours of being there but we received the wrong information and would not be swimming that night. Had we known earlier we would have cancelled our reservation and stayed in a different hotel. Also the back door to the hotel never locked. Anyone could come in that door if they wanted to, no room key needed for this door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, It looks like you were satisfied on most part of your stay except our pool & hot tub being under maintenance, We truly apologize for being unable to fulfill your pool & hot tub needs, Our hotel associates had called every single reservation to inform about our pool & hot tub being out of order. Unfortunately your reservation was made through an online travel agent who did not provide us your direct contact number. We called and informed your online travel agent about our pool & hot tub and they confirmed that they will get in touch with you. It is unfortunate if they did not get in touch with you. We request you to follow up with your online travel agent. Out pool & hot tub are fixed, up & open to hotel guests as of last week. Our back door stays open until midnight as major traffic of hotel guests` use back door to access the hotel, Back entrance door gets locked after midnight and guests` are required to use their room key to enter the hotel. I hope my response takes care of your concerns. Please do not limit yourself from being a Baymont Inn Guest due to one small unfortunate experience. We will wait to serve you again. Thank you for reading & best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
714 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
209 reviews
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $63 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing