We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had to give only a three star rating because the pool and hot tub were not working. My daughter and her family, were planning to spend most of the weekend swimming, but that could not happen. Three grandchildren were very disappointed!!! The rooms and beds were very comfortable though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to know that you were pleased with our rooms and comfy beds. Many of our guests indeed fall in love with our Simmons Beauty rest pillow top mattresses. Also we understand that how disappointing it could for kids if a pool is out of order at a hotel. Please understand that a thermistor on our pool heated quit working and that is why our pool was not heated during your stay. The part was ordered overnight to get the pool back in to working order, Meanwhile we made an alternate arrangements where our guests could go swim at another Wyndham hotel which is less then 500 ft away from us. We sincerely apologize for our pool being our of order. We will wait to see you again. Thank you & Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,307)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Baymont Inn was a good choice and good price for a one night stay in Springfield. It is an older Baymont and it does show its wear on the edges, but the room was clean, comfortable, with all of the amenities you expect at this level of hotel. Our only complaint is the powdered eggs at breakfast buffet. Not good. I would recommend the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmillerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to know about your stay was more then satisfactory on most of the parts, We have made notes on our scrambled eggs as you mentioned in your feedback, We will discuss about them with our breakfast attendants to improve. We will wait for you to come back. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, decent place to stay for a night. Although we didn't use them, room included a mini frig and microwave along with usual amenities. Towels and cloths had seen better days, and no tissue in the holder, but other than that, nice for the price. GPS directions to address were way off, but you can see Baymont from Business 55 at the Toronto Road exit. Staff had trouble keeping breakfast refreshed due to volleyball team guests, but tried hard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review shows about how pleasant your stay was at our Baymont Inn Springfield IL location. We apologize if our housekeeping missed replacing a Kleenex for you. We will bring this comment to their attention for their improvement. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great place, great price, no complaints! Great loccation since I taught at LLCC! I stayed here about 15 years ago and the place is still just as nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review shows your satisfaction. We are glad to learn about how perfect your stay went at our Baymont Inn Springfield IL location. It is indeed an outcome of a Baymont Inn crew members` dedication. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I felt that the staff was very professional and pleasant throughout our visit. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The curtains kept it nice and dark so that we were able to rest even longer in the comfortable bed. Both of us slept very well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your review states about how pleased you are with your stay at our Springfield IL location. We often get good comments for our comfy beds. Those are Simmons beauty rest pillow top mattresses that our guests always fall in love with. We will wait for you to return. Thank you & Best Wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked online and reviews were pretty decent. It was a little tricky getting to the hotel, but once we had it figured out, it was a pretty good location and easy to get to the Lincoln attractions. If you are looking for a hotel with bells and whistles, this isn't for you. The hotel was basic, although the rooms were clean and beds comfortable and the staff was friendly. Probably the worst part of the stay were some of the other guests! Breakfast was usual hotel continental breakfast and the dining room was small so when guests occupied tables for a long period of time without concern for those that came in and had nowhere to sit, it was a little annoying, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Cracker Barrel is right next door so that was a good option for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckyfanWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, It looks like that you were satisfied for the most part of your stay except the fact that you had hard time finding a table at breakfast area due to some other guests. We apologize for this inconvenience. Please understand that we are in process of expanding our breakfast room which will double our breakfast area space so that no other guests has any trouble finding a space during rush hours. We thank you for the opportunity and we will wait for you to return, Thank you for reading & Best Wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Arlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
713 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 38 in Springfield
206 reviews
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing