We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Nearby Hotels
$89
$75
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
State House Inn(Springfield)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveler rating
532
508
239
96
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
508
239
96
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfrench toast stickshot tubbreakfast roomwafflesbiscuits and gravypool areaparking lotfree breakfastbeds were comfortableair conditionereasy accessnice roomdesk clerknice staynight's sleepthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Friends & I stopped thru Springfield, IL on the way to & from St. Louis. The staff was friendly, the breakfast ample & w/some decent variety, our rooms clean & comfy (containing fridge & microwave). We also needed an extra roll away bed & that was delivered in a timely manner. If there was a negative it was during the 2nd visit @ breakfast. The attendant (this time male) was a bit inattentive in cleaning off tables, & keeping the room in order. It got a bit cluttered with chairs helter skelter. However, overall - we had a nice stay & we'd do so again. Too, there's a Cracker Barrell next door which was great for a larger meal if one needed that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing us twice during your overnight accommodation needs, We are glad to learn about how well your stay was with us. We will share your comments with our crew members to provide them further education. We thank you for spending some extra time to provide this feedback. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you need a pet friendly hotel, this is an excellent choice. The room was very comfortable, clean and surprisingly large. The hotel staff was courteous and very accommodating. Breakfast was good and it was conveniently located. We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn about how well your stay was with us, Our very efficient and well trained crew members are always on their toes to provide a "Hometown Hospitality" to every single guest. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed for one night. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Free continental breakfast was a good bonus. Not too far from downtown makes it a great place to stay at for the weekend. Parking was free as well. Good value from all other hotels in area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business & your feedback, It make us glad to learn about how well your stay went with us, We will wait to host you again. Thank you for reading and Best Wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the well designed and pleasant room. Would like to have had MSNBC as an option on the TV.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, It makes us glad to learn about how well your stay was with us, We will wait to see you soon, Thank you for reading and best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room was nice and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were in excellent shape and very enjoyable. The breakfast was also good, serving eggs and sausage gravy, which was a surprise, as we thought cold foods, maybe waffles. The only down side was some of the staff didn't seem very friendly, however, when our room key wouldn't work, even after she re-programmed it, she came up and got us back in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, A 100% satisfied guests only give our staff members` a full job satisfaction. We are glad to learn about how well your stay was with us. We will wait to see you soon. Thank you & Best Wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews