We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“much better, much cleaner, much friendlier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After staying at 2 other wyndham brand hotels for our trip from Chicago to Anderson, TX, I was not expecting much from this hotel for a $69 rate but Indeed I was wrong. The check in was quick, All the needed information about Lincoln`s historical sites were available before even asking. Hotel & Rooms smelled very fresh and clean. They have a pool & fitness room but we did not use any of those due to a very tight schedule.

Room Tip: We were in the room on the 1st floor next to the pool but we did not have any noise trouble falling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing and spending some valuable time on a feedback, We are glad to learn about how pleasant stay you had at our Springfield IL location,Your review reflects your satisfaction, We will share your comments with our staff members, Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Room was very musty/moldy smelling, even hallways smelled. Loud creeky noises on 1st floor room and located near only the Cracker Barrel. Not a big deal to drive places though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing us and spending some valuable time for a feedback, Kindly accept my apology for not having a 100% satisfactory stay. We evaluate each feedback to the bottom to rectify the error and to educate our staff members. I promise you a 100% satisfactory stay for another opportunity. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rooms were clean and updated. The king size bed was very comfortable - sofa sleeper was NOT. We didn't eat at the hotel the second morning because breakfast was less than desirable the first morning - would have liked more fresh fruits, pastries didn't look appetizing, eggs were overcooked and...unpalatable. Location was very convenient. Back entrance stated hotel key needed for entrance, but it opened without it every time we went in (including 10:30 pm). Pool was very nice and well kept; hotel staff were friendly, but spent more time joking around at check in than making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, We are glad to learn that you found our king size bed very comfortable and liked our pool very much. Also we have made notes about your concerns on our breakfast choice and pull out sofa bed. We will certainly be looking to improvise on your concerns. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wrasulin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Edson P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Was on a family Vacation we had 4 rooms all were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome, more than we thought you would get. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was great after a long drive it was nice to be able to relax. The location was good close to water park and other attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your feedback, Your feedback indeed reflects our crew members` commitment to every Baymont Guest. We are as glad as you are about your very excellent stay with us and we promise to provide a consistent quality stay for upcoming years. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms are a decent size. We were on the first floor and the ceiling creaked the whole night with people above us walking. The pool was not heated as it states and the Hot Tub was out of order for the duration of the week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennybulls76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest, We appreciate your business and your very valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for having a hot tub out of order as hot tub heater thermostat was malfunctioning during your stay. It was replaced next day, the Pool & Hot tub are up and running in a perfect shape since then. We will wait for you to return. Thank you for reading & best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 38 in Springfield
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $62 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing