We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SPRINGFIELD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Moline
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SPRINGFIELD”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were happy with our stay -
* Clean, comfortable room.
* Fast, reliable wi-fi connection.
* Good breakfast with plenty of variety.
* Convenient to downtown Springfield and attractions.
* Nearby restaurants and gas station.....and antique mall!

Only issue was the refrigerator in our room didn't work. It was plugged in, but not working. The freezer area was totally frosted over, to the point the door wouldn't open. When we finally got the door open and saw the problem, could hardly get the door closed due to the iceberg. Forgot to tell management about it, but would have been problem if we'd needed the refrig during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Moliner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    438
    215
    89
    35
See reviews for
495
304
88
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TORRANCE
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The location was fine, breakfast was ample but if you want to sleep well find another place.
We got a wake up call at 6:45 AM on Saturday that was very unexpected. The room across from ours didn't answer the wake up phone call so the desk clerk came down and knocked on the door LOUDLY and woke everyone in the surrounding rooms up. REALLY?
The people that stayed above us were elephants or the place was just poorly constructed.
On a more positive note the breakfast was decent. There were hot and cold options and lots of it. If you don't care much about your sleep this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH PORT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were very comfortable at this hotel. The location was central and convenient to shopping and restaurants. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed one night on our trip to view the historical sights of Springfield. Check-in was fine and the front desk clerk was very nice. Our room was nice and clean. My only complaint about that was being able to hear the person staying upstairs walk around. I felt like we were in an old house. Luckily, he/she seemed to have the same sleep schedule so Mr. Squeaky, as we came to call the person, did not keep us up. I didn't hear much from the hallway so that was very nice. We were able to sleep well despite it seeming like a pretty booked night. I was sorely disappointed to learn that the hot tub was out of order since that is one of the perk's to staying out of town. Breakfast was very crowded with very limited space and left a bit to be desired foodwise. My mom's eggs were so overcooked that they were rock solid. Overall, an average stay. We would come back again because it was certainly good value for the cost, but I would request a room on the third floor. I'd rather be Mr. Squeaky than have to hear it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvntrGrl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKFORD
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was OK. Nothing to write home about. I was disappointed that the mens rest room in the lobby was closed for maintance when we arrived. It is nice to have facilities available when coming off the road. I was looking forward to some time in the hot tub to wind down after dinner and it too was closed for maintance. The room was quiet and adequate. I will probably choose a different location my next time in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend while attending a wedding in town. The hotel is definitely nothing amazing, but for the price it offers a comfortable, clean stay. If you're looking for a place to stay for a few days that won't break your budget, this is the place. The rooms aren't spotless, but they are cleaned well. The breakfast is pretty boring, but it will put some food in your stomach. Overall, a good stay if you're not looking for premium accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing