We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
SPRINGFIELD
1 review
“very good stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very nice clean room, enjoyed the pool and breakfast.
enjoyed staff
good location.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank RANDY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    438
    215
    89
    35
See reviews for
495
304
88
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
326 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nice large room with king bed, desk & chair, micro & fridge, stuffed chair & ottoman, flat screen TV. Separate lavatory with large mirror from rest of bathroom. Nice lighting for reading. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Convenient location to rest of Springfield and just off I55.

Breakfast had nice variety but room is crowded and hot.

Coupon in Travel Buddy made this a great value!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was enjoyable. The breakfast was fine. Our first night was pleasant but the second night was sleepless due to other guests that were loud until 3:30 am. Another lady we talked to the next morning said it sounded like a herd of elephants over her room all night. I would have called the front desk but I thought my husband was sleeping and didn't want to turn on the light and wake him. I found out the next morning that he wasn't sleeping any better than I because of the noise.

I would try to get an upper level room the next time rather than the 1st floor. I would, also, hope that people would be more considerate.

Good rating on the motel but poor rating on some of the other guests with no consideration.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAZEL GREEN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The hotel was ok. thought it was closer to the fairgrounds where we were attending a wedding. The staff was very friendly. There was a big group there for the weekend, so the breakfast area was sticky. Hotel staff was doing their best to keep up. Parents had sent their children down by themselves so it was messy.But the staff was trying to keep up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Vicki951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The hotel had a musty smell in the elevator and the hallway area. Also we found that someone (the manager or someone) was yelling disrespectfully at the cleaning staff. I stay at a lot of hotels for business, and I appreciate the cleaning staff. It is very bad to yell at them publicly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate you choosing us and spending some extra time on a feedback. I have made notes of your comments about the smell in the elevator and in the hallways. I would like to mention that I personally have been walking from corner to corner of this facility at 2 PM everyday to make sure about our staff`s assignment on their daily cleaning duties. I apologize if I have missed it and if it did not smell right at certain time. We do not compromise at all when it comes to the cleanliness about our facility. Also I am not aware of I yelling at any cleaning employees in public. We hold employee meetings every 2 weeks and that is when we discuss & educate our employees. A self respect of any of our employees` comes very first as a part of work ethics. You might have seen any other guest or someone else at a public place talking loudly with someone else. I really wish if your feedback had mentioned things about our Indoor heated pool/hot tub/ Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Guest rooms etc. Such comments would have been really helpful to other travelers. Once again We appreciate your business and Will love to see you in future. Thank you for reading and Best Wishes to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had a reservation at another hotel but found a better price with a coupon in one of the "traveler magazines" at an I-80 rest stop, so got a better price & a very nice room & a great breakfast. We have stayed here before & have always found it a great place to stay. The hot tub & inmdoor pool were pluses!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Guest, We so much appreciate you choosing us back and spending some valuable time to write something about us, Please understand that repeat guests like you can only make us successful. our efficient and well trained staff members are on their toes 24 hours a days to make every guests` stay 100% satisfactory. We will wait to see you again. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#3 of 38 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing