We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most secure in Springfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights on business, and was very happy!! Entire hotel is smoke free, has a Cracker Barrell not 100 feet away, easy on and off of I-55.....rooms are CLEAN, beds very comfy, nice breakfast area and coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day!

This hotel is only a mile or so from the state police training academy, and there are ALWAYS state troopers staying there. Only the most ignorant thief would break into a car in this hotel parking lot---marked and unmarked state police cars everywhere!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. Our trained staff takes a great pride about keeping our place the cleanest from corner to corner and your comment is a reward to them. We are glad that easy on/off from I-55/I-72 & a Cracker Barrel next door made your stay convenient. thank you for being our guest and we will wait for you to see us again. thank you for the opportunity and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Right off interstate 55 just south of the city of Springfield. Clean & comfortable room. Staff was professional and friendly. Easy city to get around so no problem with the location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing us, We appreciate your business and your review. Your review is extremely important to us as it makes us educated about our job. We are so glad that your were satisfied with your stay, We will wait to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at Baymont Inn for 2 nights. Looks "bunker-like" from the outside and is situated right next to the interstate. But once your inside it's more or less cozy. Each room comes with a fridge and a microwave.
Everything was clean. Staff was not overwhelmingly friendly.
Of course you will get a complimentary breakfast, toast, waffles, yogurt.... But all is served exclusivly on one-way dishes and cutlery, all made of plastic. Isn't it time to go green and get real dishes?!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your business and your review, it makes us glad to know that you found our place very clean and our in room Micro/Fridge added a convenience to your stay. We deeply apologize if you did not find our staff overwhelmingly friendly. They should be on their toes all the time for all the guests. We have made notes of your suggestions on using real plates other then foam plates. It will be passed to the upper management Once again thank you so much for choosing us and We will hope to see you in future. Thank you for reading and best wishes to all. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple times over the past few years and have always found the rooms clean, comfortable and well-appointed. As close as it sits to the interstate I have never had a problem with highway noise. Free breakfast incuded hot items and was very good. We had a no-smoking room and there was no noticeable odor. On a previous visit, one of the couples we were with complained about the smoke smell in a no-smoking room, but the staff were quick to remedy the situation with a new room. I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Express when I travel, but for 25-30% savings this hotel is a great substitute.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate your business and your review. We are glad that you were very happy with the value, breakfast choices and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our trained & efficient staff takes great pride when reviews like yours are shared in our employee meetings. We will wait to see you in future and hope you do well. Thank you. For reading and best wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I originally stayed at this hotel because of the rate. I was pleasantly surprised of the cleanliness of the room and hotel in general. The staff was friendly and attentive, but not overly so. The hotel is conveniently located off of the expressway and no noise from traffic could be heard in the room.

The pool/spa area looked clean and the water was a nice temperature. Towels are available at the pool. The fitness center was small and private.

The complimentary breakfast was good. Everything was fresh. The hotel is located very close to several restaurant chains so feeding yourself and your family for other meals is economically feasible, even on a tight budget. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, too, so if you would rather eat a meal in, it is possible.

I thought this hotel deserved a five for the price of the hotel and exceptional service.The staff, amenities, and convenient location went beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

We so much appreciate your business & your review, Every single review makes us educated and gives us direction, We are so glad that you were pleasantly satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you for taking extra time out to mention about our Indoor Heated pool Hot tub, Our Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Our Courteous staff & cleanliness of our facility. Great Reviews left by great members like you are extra rewards to our hard working crew members, We will see you again, Thank you so much for reading and best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel which had everything we needed. The staff attention especially during the complimentary breakfast by the breakfast server was outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucestar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us and taking some time out of your busy schedule to place your review online. We are so glad that our staff members` efforts gave you a very pleasant/satisfactory stay and that is what we all are committed to. We will wait to see you again.
Thank you for reading & Best Wishes to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Originally stayed because of the rate and requested by my local client.. My first stay was several weeks ago and then again recently -- denfinately saw an improvement in the facility and service -- now i would stay there on my own

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontsp, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Dear Guest, We so much appreciate you choosing us & spending some time to share your experience about your stay, Your honest words will help many people to choose a right place for their money, thank you & best wishes to all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, IL
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#14 of 38 in Springfield
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
8.5 mi away
Ramada Springfield North
Ramada Springfield North
#4 of 38 in Springfield
733 reviews
8.4 mi away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 5871 S 6th St. Frontage Rd E, Frontage Road, Springfield, IL 62703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites, Springfield IL welcomes you to the home of warm hospitality. Located 5 miles from historic downtown, less than a mile from Lake Springfield marina and very easy to access from I-55(exit 90). The Inn is surrounded by many local and chain restaurants which will make your stay very convenient. The hotel features indoor/outdoor pool & spa, fitness center, Membership passes to near by fitness place, free hot breakfast buffet every morning and free high speed wireless internet. All of our rooms have all the basic amenities plus microwave & refrigerator. Thank you for reading and now you are only clicks away from our excellent commitment of providing you an exceptional stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing