We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to visit.”

Brickhouse Grill & Pub
Ranked #71 of 484 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The place is in downtown Springfield and has good sandwiches and cold beverages. We visited it during a convention we were attending and the prices were so much less expensive than those at the hotel. It will be someplace I go back to when I am in downtown Springfield.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill5350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    54
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious food and inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

One of the few places that is open after 8 pm on a Thursday, when we wanted to eat after the Lincoln ghost walk. Very pleasantly surprised as there is good variety on the menu and some more unusual and healthy choices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“She's a brick. . .house!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Let's just say the place doesn't get it's name from it's building materials. Food's OK, but the Kobe burger is way overrated.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, but way noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Thankfully we were able to dine outside because it was impossibly loud inside the restaurant. Our group of four all had salads and rated them very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sports bar and grill!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were sent here by hotel desk staff, and it did not disappoint!! The nachos were great and huge, the burgers were excellent and my wife tried fish and liked it a lot. We would go here regularly if we lived in Springfield!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickhouse Grill & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Brickhouse Grill & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing