We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Experence”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Osaka

Osaka
Ranked #100 of 484 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Experence”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I went for lunch on the Hibachi grill side, mind you before I went I called an they told me the Grill closed at 2pm I made it at 1:45pm an was told the grill was closed. So I drove for nothing. Kiku never turned u around. They need to tell people that the grill closes when last customer orders instead of 2pm what a waste of my time a gas money.. Patiently waiting on KIKU 2 open!!

Helpful?
Thank NeneT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have been to Osaka a few times and every time I have gone I have received good service and quality food. I like that they add noodles, it is something different.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huntersoccer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Overall, we had a fairly good dining experience. Good drinks and sushimi. One had Garlic Chicken Teryaki which was very good with very large portion size. The other entre' was Chicken Hibachi. It had very good flavor but the chicken was severely over-cooked, burned actually, which made it tough and dry. Even though the sauce had a great flavor, it couldn't mask the problem in preparation.

Service was very good and atmosphere is nice as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xplq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good show, so so sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

As with most Japanese hibachi places, the performance is entertaining and the portions ample. The non-hibachi fare is very Americanized, heavy on elaborate, mayonnaise heavy rolls. The sushi was not the best quality, and the presentation was perfunctory.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank alm711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ummmm Yum?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Really good food if you like chewing on lemgrass root! Yeah I am being sarcastic, oh I also had to send back food because it was cold, they brought it back still cold. Really?

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Northfieldgirl619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

Springfield, IL
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing