We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Hibachi restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Osaka

Osaka
Ranked #103 of 484 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
De Soto, Missouri
Level Contributor
340 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Fun Hibachi restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fun Hibachi restaurant with wide variety of sushi. Fun show by chefs.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank hjk1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    14
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Springfield sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Rad it was the best sushi in Springfield. Maybe, but we're from Chicago so I guess we're spoiled since we have so many really great sushi spots. Meal was fine. Service was fine. Decor was kind of old and dated but the place was packed and clearly very popular.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharonsfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Might be fun at the hibachi grill, but the food was so-so.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We ate here for the first time and had high expectations. We ordered the asparagus and steak appetizer, which sounded delicious, but was bland. My garlic chicken was delicious, and I had enough for some leftovers. My friend ordered teriyaki chicken, which was also quite bland and didn't really taste like teriyaki. They only had white rice. The cucumber water was a nice change, but overall I don't think we'll return here. The big drum in the entryway wasn't too annoying, but our booth was right by the bar so that was distracting. Several of the dishes were chipped. We waited so long to try this place so we were disappointed in the food and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfied, IL
1 review
“Best Sushi in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Good selection and great food. Service is always slow.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Can't find any place comparable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Awesome atmosphere! I've been there for lunch several times and sat in the dining room. There is a good selection of specials to choose from, very affordable, and fast!

I've also ate hibachi several times in the evening. I suggest a reservation on the weekend because it tends to get very busy! The entertainment is typical of any hibachi restaurant, but it never gets old.

You will definitely leave satisfied, with a to go box in hand!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaraLynn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

Springfield, IL
Springfield, IL
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing