We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
43
74
124
109
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
74
124
109
126
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 476 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Very good Pieceful location, Very friendly and co-operative staff.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank printedpcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

This hotel is old and has not been maintained. The room we stayed in was dirty smelled stale and old, the paint was worn and peeling, the carpet was stained and way beyond useful life, the beds had dips in the mattresses as if they were very old and used. The outside had rotting wood, peeling paint, and poorly maintained grounds. The place looks good from the front and the lobby is in decent shape but when you drive around to the parking area it is as if you have arrived at a completely different place, it is dark and does not give a feeling of security or comfort. The breakfast area was fairly clean and did provide a pretty good variety. We arrived very late and tired otherwise we would have found another place to stay regardless of being charged for the room, it is really that bad. On this trip, we stayed at 7 different hotels from 1 star to 4 star and this was by far the worst.

Date of stay: August 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfontenot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

What a dump! I had booked this hotel through my RCI points partners. I went to the internet to look this hotel up before booking and boy, was I deceived! The pictures and the hotel description must have been when the hotel had seen better days...20-30 years ago? It was isolated (only a cemetary nearby and a few scattered houses); No windows to welcome you..just a massive structure of stone; the parking lot had lots of cracks with weeds growing in between..no beautiful landscape..cheap plastic flowers in hanging pots. We drove around to our room and it was even more shocking!!!! It was like a 2 story cell block that you would see in a movie; crumbling or close to it. The room smelled like smoke and urine; the phone wasn't working; the bed was thin; the bathroom was grosse with lots of cracks and dry-wall peeling....Continental breakfast was included (cereal all over the floor and counters, spilled juices, just very dirty and nobody was manning this; we only saw one worker the whole time. We did talk to a manager (?) about our room and he could not do anything for us...DON'T BE DECEIVED BY THE PICTURES ON THE INTERNET!!!!

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHBMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2007

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There was no toilet paper in the room. It was clear that it was not cleaned prior to our stay. It is run down and unkept. The sign has duct tape over the directions to the restaurant.

Beware!

Date of stay: October 2006
2  Thank JoeP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

I know, I should have really listened to the other reviews, BUT it was across the street from Oak Ridge Cemetery which we wanted to go to that afternoon and evening AND the picture on the Internet looked nice. Let me tell you, pictures can be deceiving. The rugged driveway and potholes in the driveway are still there, there was mold in the bathroom and when my husband accidentally turned on the heat instead of the air-conditioner, it stunk the whole room up so bad that we had to open the door to get the smell out. Our sheet on the bed had a black circle the size of a quarter drawn from a permanent marker in the middle of the sheet which couldn't have been missed when the bed was made. The window in the room should have been replaced as it was cloudy and dirty in between the double window panes. After reading the previous review of bugs, upon entering the room, we did pull the covers back on the beds and checked in between the mattresses for any bed bugs and luckily did not find any. There is also a back building to the hotel and there would have been no way we would have stayed in the back building as the parking lot seem isolated and scarey. On the plus side, we did have a very friendly and helpful person who checked us in, and the continential breakfast was your typical ceral, toast, muffins, etc.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DAR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews