We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly Good”
Review of Lake Pointe Grill

Lake Pointe Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Lake Pointe Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 487 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Cotton Hill Road
Transit: Springfield Public Transit District provides bus service within a 1/2 block of our location at the corner of Toronto Road and East Lake Shore Drive.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Suprisingly Good”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

LPG is in a strip mall which makes it suspect but don't let the lack of atmosphere inside or out turn you away. We have eaten here twice while on business and it is actually very good. There is brick oven pizza, good salads and sandwiches. The service is good and there is a full bar. There is even a small patio although not its not really picturesque.

There is a bar which is cozy, actually if you want more than a fast food atmosphere feel you might want to sit in the bar. They have televisions for sports which is another reason to sit in the bar area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 214loveeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    67
    18
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great service and the food is excellent. We were there on a Saturday night and the place was packed; luckily we didn't have to wait for a table. My husband had the 'horseshoe' which is an open faced sandwich that is strictly Springfield, IL. I had the pulled pork and it melted in my mouth. Both dinners were excellent and the waitress we had was great! Definitely a great place to eat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank buckyfanWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stumbled into a Gem”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were looking for a average restaurant near our hotel. The trip advisor was fairly high on them so we went in since it was only two blocks from hotel. The service was quick, food was excellent and had a great family atmosphere. Price was reasonable...a total great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia, sc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food and service was fine.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I liked it....no complaints. Good selection of beers and menu is varied. I would go back there any day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tkfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were staying at the Baymont down the road, This place was recommended by Amy at reception desk. We are glad we came here. We loved their fetuccino alfredo and garlic bread. Tomato Basil Soup was very different and very stylish. We will be back, anytime we are passing through I-55.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Pointe Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lake Pointe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing