We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meals and service!”

Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta
Order Online
Delivery.com
Ranked #1 of 537 Restaurants in Springfield
Price range: $8 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mariah's is a locally owned and operated steakhouse. Operated by Sam, Mary & Mariah! We serve high quality USDA PRIME & USDA CHOICE steaks & homemade pasta dishes. We also have the top ranked Sunday Brunch in central Illinois (which is open every Sunday from 10am-2pm). We cater, we take large parties, we make special menus, we have private rooms! We have it all here at Mariah's! Come see us & enjoy a great time with your friends, family and co workers.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were passing through from St. Louis and this was the best Italian food we’ve had. The Veal Cannelloni was delightful. My friend had the Manicotti and Spaghetti combo and she was raving the whole time. Cora provides excellent service. Friendly and efficient. Thank you and We wish we lived closer!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SMMAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were out of town and ate here 3 nights in a row for dinner. The price for the food was reasonable we thought. Service was good quickly seated and most of the waiters did well including Jen. All the appetizers we had were good we thought calamari, shrimp stuffed crab and mushrooms. I had the lobster ravioli and liked the sauce it came with. Being a bit of a foodie I had prime rib one night and liked it. The gravy over the mashed potatoes, however was a little bland or basic for my taste. It was still very good overall. The food here is tasty and the service is good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank birchandrosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantCritic3838, General Manager at Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We miss you! We were getting used to seeing the two of you! You actually had the pleasure of being served by 3 of our best servers. For a guest to stop by 3 nights in a row that has to say something about our restaurant as a whole. So we do appreciate it very much! Believe it or not, a lot of our "out-of-towners" stop by for dinner every night while in Springfield. Its becoming a thing around here and we aren't complaining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A group of four of us visited this restaurant on a Friday evening. We had read several reviews that were really good and had friends recommend the place. We arrived around 6 pm and we’re surprised to only find a few people there in one of the dining rooms and none in the one they seated us in. We were greeted by a pleasant server who took absolutely amazing care of us. She was great about recommending everything from the appetizers to the drinks. Our steaks were good, shrimp was really good and the pumps cheesecake was top notch. Don’t miss the pumpkin martini and the homemade French onion soup or lobster bisque. The server said there was a lot going on in town which caused it to be unusually quiet. Definitely a good choice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank scottb642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantCritic3838, General Manager at Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words. Yes. Sometimes guests are thrown either by how busy we are or how "slow" we may seem. Being a local establishment "off the beaten path" we don't necessarily get the big crowds at the typical "busy times". We cannot complain though, we have the absolute best customers who find us and have great dining experiences. We're glad you were one of those.
We believe you had the joy of being served by Leslie. She's such a pleasure to work with! Always extremely motivated to give her patrons the best experience she can. We are so happy you enjoyed your steaks, shrimp, soups and seasonal martinis.

We hope you join us again soon and thank you so very much for stopping by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried Mariahs for a late lunch while in Springfield and we we're not disappointed. I had a bone in rib eye and my wife had pasta, it was a very good meal. Service was excellent. We will definitely go back when we are in Springfield. Try the bread pudding for dessert. Thank you Sam.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank IlBen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Dinner out with the wife. Service was great! Both our Steaks were prepared perfectly. The veg/beef soup was awesome! Sam (owner) stopped by the table to assure everything was perfect. Nice touch!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Mariah's Steakhouse & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing