We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brewery in Iceland!”
Review of Beljandi Brugghus

Beljandi Brugghus
Price range: $6 - $28
Description: A microbrewery, bar and a restaurant started by two local boys in an old restored house in Breiðdalsvik, we serve high quality craft beer along with Tapas like seafood and meat based platters, selected from local ingredients. Do not miss out on this place in your travels through beautiful east Iceland.
Restaurant details
Description: A microbrewery, bar and a restaurant started by two local boys in an old restored house in Breiðdalsvik, we serve high quality craft beer along with Tapas like seafood and meat based platters, selected from local ingredients. Do not miss out on this place in your travels through beautiful east Iceland.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Recently visited this brewery when I was traveling through Iceland. The beer was great, the staff was super friendly and the aesthetic matched any place I've been to in the States. Oh, and they happened to have live music that night!

Definitely a place worth stopping at if you're in the East Fjords!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MG325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

We thought we had all the breweries mapped but this was a welcomed surprise. Given Iceland's history with beer, it was really hard to pinpoint and figure out the breweries. This one has a great space overlooking the water. We were the only ones around so early that day, but my husband got to try a beer as we roamed around their building and hung out. He said the IPA was great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Krissycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We stopped here to try the unique Icelandic beer based on the recommendation of our tour advisor. They brew three types here and they are much more hops flavored than those here in Germany. The day we stopped the brewmaster was also the barkeeper. I was the only one who tried the beers and found them interesting and worth the stop. we did not eat here.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FRW07011986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

What a great surprise to find this local brewery in a tiny village in the middle of the eastern coast. A 10!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sannaaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

Come to East Iceland, stay for the beer! On site craft brewery, great selection of own beers on draft.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Beljandi Brugghus also viewed

 
Faskrudsfjordur, East Region
Faskrudsfjordur, East Region
 

Been to Beljandi Brugghus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.