We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inspiring house”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Borgarnes, West Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Luciaeme
Valencia, Spain
1 review
“Inspiring house”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed being on this wonderful house. It is plenty of art everywhere, handmade things and lots of details that makes you feel like you are in a dream! The views are absolutly amazing, with the sea and the volcano in front of us. Michelle is a incredible person, I would repet without any doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
Dear Lucia, thank you for your lovely and heartfelt review. It was a joy to meet you and your kind family. And a delight to see the extraordinary video of you playing guitar and singing in our home. The 2 guitars and sitar are just the beginning. I am hoping to add a Ukulele to the collection! All the best and lots of love from Iceland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B
2 reviews
“Eclectic cosy place w/ great views!”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay in Bogarnes. Michelle's place has an amazing panorama view and comfy living room. The kitchen has everything you need and the house is close to the Bonus supermarket. Also a bonus is that the place is filled with beautiful art. Michelle was a great host!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Dear Suzanne, Thanks so much, I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family. We hope to see you again for the northern lights! Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Z
Winterthur, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Wir danken dir für deine wundervolle Beschreibung. Und wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich so wohl fühlen, dass Sie hier regelmäßig Urlaub machen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Rückkehr.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing