We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here Hospitality does matter!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Here Hospitality does matter!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Domotel Agios Nikolaos just for two days and we really enjoyed our stay.
The location is just perfect, 1 km outside the village of Syvota, it has a very beautiful and clean private beach and on top of that, the service is outstanding! The hotel staff could not be more helpful and polite. And they seem to mean it, they do not just pretend to be polite, which is very important to me.
The rooms are spacious and clean with a great view. Breakfast with a great variety.
Since we did not visit the hotel during the high season, we took advantage of the promotional rate, which made it even better!
In overall, we do not have something negative to say about this hotel.
We will visit it again, that's for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zo_Ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    32
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and i stayed there for a weekend on early August and i must admit that the place is a heaven. The hotel is situated over a private beach with tirquise waters, completely surrounded by trees overlooking the Ionian Sea and the island of Aghios Nikolaos. The staff was kind and helpful. The double room was huge, oversized, beuatifully decorated with all the amenities (mini bar, flat screen tv, kitchenette, sofa) and the bathroom was spacious enough with a shower with a glass door. The king-size bed was superb with a very comfortable matress.The furnished balcony offered a fantastic view to the sea. Down to the beach there are free sun beads and a beach bar offrering drinks and snacks all day. I feel obliged to praise the management for the prices at the beach bar, is very cheap and almost free compared to other hotels of the same class. Sincerely they deserve congrats for their pricing policy. At the bottom line i strongly recommend this hotel to others and i cannot wait to come back some time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zografou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Hotel in the first week of September in order to celebrate an anniversary. The Staff were all fantastic especially Irene, Alexandra, Roula and Vasilis. We were given a lovely bowl of fruit on the date of our anniversary as well as an upgraded room all of which was much appreciated.
The only disappointment was the evening meal with generally only two choices for the first and second courses and no choice at all for dessert - you just had what you were given! Breakfast, however, was extensive and very enjoyable. On the Saturday evening there was a BBQ put on by the Chef at 21:00 hrs. Unfortunately we were expected to pay 8 euros extra each for this with no option. When we said we would go down to Sivota instead Alexandra came to our rescue and provided an ordinary 3 course dinner especially in view of the fact that we had paid for half board.
The views, private beach and the ability to get a sunbed at any time were definitely a bonus!

Room Tip: most of the rooms appeared to have good locations with most of them having large terraced areas and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizieann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vratsa, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I`ve just came back from vacation in Syvota and lefcada. The first 3 days we stayed in Domotel Agios Nikolaus. This hotel really suprised us. Firts the interior of the room - spacious room in style rustic, excellent view,huge balcony. The swimming pool was very clean, the beach is with amazing crystal water, but no sand. Breakfast very tasty and served in cosy restaurant with sea view.The stuff is really friendly and hepful. That were the pros.
The cons- not very close to the village center, the beach can be excellent, but is gravel.
But this place is relly amazing if we looking for total relax and great food!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelclub75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozani, Greece
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We reserved a double room for 2 days. The room rate was 170. Expensive, yet promising according to the descriptions and reviews here..

Over the phone we informed the reception that we were coming with our 2 year old child and the proximity to the beach was a key point. Also, we mentioned that we were planning to keep our daughter in our own bed and there was no need to put a baby cot in the room. These is the data.
As soon as we check in. the reception informed us that on the first day we would be upgraded to a junior suit worth 230 euros and thought that it would be fine!!

We were lead to this so call "junior suite" which was on the most distant place from the sea.
This junior suite features a great view. Full stop.
There was 1 fairly big master bedroom with 2 single beds (yes, a junior suite WITHOUT AT LEAST A QUEEN SIZE BED!!!) attached (definitely not suitable for our child to sleep in the middle) and 22' LCD screen with a nice balcony overlooking the bautiful gulf
Also, there was a living room with a kitchen in the same place with an old CRT TV. The bathroom was acceptable and maybe as a "compliment" the hangars were SO old - maybe left them there before the recent renovation... All in all, the room was a big disappointment, NOT a 4 star room... A 3 star.. tops!! And of course 230 euros (they said that was the asking price) was a ridiculous price to pay..

There were more that 60 stairs to walk from the room down to the sea. And there were also corridors to pass by accompanied by the smell from the sewer... NOT what we have in mind from a 4 star hotel (with NO elevators at all)...
All in all, with a 2 year walking child, you need more that 15 minutes... And just imagine how much time you need to walk UP those stairs.

The beach was not sandy, nor rocky either.. It is clear that the beach soil is artificial, meaning that the hotel themselves made it, but still it is worse that any other beach you can visit in Sivota, soil wise... Nevertheless, the water was great, clean and the beach was in a quiet and picturesque private gulf which, from above, had a "Caribbean" look.

We were left with NO option but ask for a cancellation of the second day reservation... It is funny that no question were asked why, after 2 hours from our check in, we asked for change in our booking...

The hotel generally is made of local rocks, looks traditional and nice, but there was no attention to details. Especially inside our room, as already mentioned, nothing, except for the view, was unique or excellent.

ALL the people working there were doing their best to have a good time. ALL of them where nice and their service was excellent. The bar over the beach was well priced and offered some good quality beverages and food.. There, we had a good time...

Next morning, we had breakfast. It was acceptable (for this room rate) with some good quality products and there was also someone preparing eggs at your taste..
THE BIG SHOCK came when we asked for a cappuccino and an espresso.. They said that those two coffee were NOT inclusive in the price and we paid extra something like 6,50 for them!!

At this room rate, IT IS RIDICULOUS, UNPROFESSIONAL AND A SHAME that they are charging other coffees like espresso as an extra in the breakfast!!!

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to people with small children. Despite the fact that people working there are doing their best and provide polite and excellent services, I wouldn't also recommend it to anyone. NOT, unless they seriously lower the prices and take care of some very important details, that really matter.

It seems to me that the owner/manager is NOT someone working in the hotel business for years and lacks the necessary experience. Sure enough It is important to have your hotel fully booked for one year. But more important is to have satisfied returning customers.
Me and my family... well.... we are NOT

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank zvrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A lovely hotel with a very friendly staff and a private beach. What I liked the most is that they charge extras in normal prices eg small water 0.5 euro etc Excellent restaurant with very tasty selections and very nice environment.
I will revisit in the future for sure. Excellent and safe choice for families with small children.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juliePire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

From our arrival to leaving, the staff here cannot help enough. Everything is done to make your holiday feel special.
The property is set in an idyllic cove. The photos do not do it justice. We spent hours on our balcony watching the busy waterway in and out of Sivota. I would recommend several visits to the village which has a number of excellent Tavernas. In particular the restaurant at the Hotel Falakas, where you can dine surrounded by water watching the sunset. Also Bamboo bar. See Andreas for the strongest G&T on the mainland and also the service to match!!
Our thanks go to Sam Koudounis, the manager at Agios Nikolaos. Having experienced a delicious BBQ at the hotel one Friday night, we asked if it would be repeated. Sadly it wasn't. But Sam and his staff, unprompted, invited us to a private dining and BBQ the following Friday. It was wonderful. It is this level of service that gives you those great holiday memories.
Negatives - not a lot. There were a number of families with very small children and it was hot, I'll say no more.
All in all, a great holiday was had. Thanks again to Sam and his staff.
David and Adele.

Room Tip: Go for rooms 629 or 631. Fantastic views as they are at the top right of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syvota
2.4 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#7 of 10 in Syvota
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ornella Beach Hotel
Ornella Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Syvota
126 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Karavostasi Beach Hotel
Karavostasi Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Perdika
38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mega Ammos
Hotel Mega Ammos
#3 of 10 in Syvota
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domotel Agios Nikolaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domotel Agios Nikolaos

Property: Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Address: Syvota 46100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Syvota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Domotel Agios Nikolaos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOMOTEL AGIOS NIKOLAOS hotel located in the dreamy village of Sivota, is a luxury Suites Resort, member of luxury hotels chain DOMOTEL, a unique destination for two, for those who wish to escape from everyday anxiety and let themselves relax in the enchanting surrounding that nature has created. Being, at the same time, a complete family resort, DOMOTEL AGIOS NIKOLAOS is a great starting point for exploration and a place for peacefulness and relaxation. The guest will benefit from the variety of choices the hotel provides for his amusement and recreation. The hotel is on a unique location with a breathtaking view, has its own beach, a beach bar, pool, bar restaurant, a fully equipped conference center and a complete organization for activities. Excursions to nearby beaches and little islands are organized by the hotel on an everyday basis. After a total reorganization of its function, signed by DOMOTEL, DOMOTEL AGIOS NIKOLAOS will create new hospitality experiences, with dedication to the multidimensional development of the guests’ free time and to the delivery of five star services. Spacious rooms/suites for 2 to 6 persons all with private terrace or balcony and overlooking the sea. Sandy colors, green and chocolat pastel which are in harmony with the furniture of Toscani which are Arte Povera. The rooms contain: Recent Renovation, Satellite TV, Air-conditioning, Mini Bar, Balcony or Terrace, Sea View, Telephone, Bathroom, Hair Dryer, Branded personal care products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Domotel Agios Nikolaos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domotel Agios Nikolaos Hotel Syvota
Domotel Agios Nikolaos Greece/Syvota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing