We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Syvota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Syvota”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Very good facilities and services. Excellent and friendly staff. Spa services were very good and Vivi gave her best for care us. Food were excellent and the staff of restaurant was ready for any desire. The only disadvantage was hotel's distance from the sea (300m) but the breathless view came to replace it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grgkoukos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    61
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
74
112
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Exceptional hotel with views to die for, staff were very helpful,room,food and those little extras like ice cold water brought to you by the pool made a big diffrence. Thank you all for an amazing holiday and look forward to our returne in 2013 x

Room Tip: some rooms below have a sharpe incline, keeps you fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 739Lindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fin holding in Group and the prospect of the magnificent Bay. A little small details which went down a little sense for the hotel, which to aircondition in the room sounded very and blew for cold fixed the low at 28 degrees so it was forced to close of, and in the night, breakfast not in class for 5 stars, coffee went not to drink! Cleaning at inchekningen was not quite good made. In fact, a good hotels which are mostly was booked of families and few.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiriakos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This has to be the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Exceptionally clean, perfect service and staff couldn't do enough for us. Fabulous views.

Room Tip: We stayed in K6 which was at the highest point and had views over the pool and the Ionian - spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnB1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you want a relaxing get away then Sivota Diamond is the perfect place to book. Mostly Greek people staying here so it didnt feel very touristy. The hotel rooms were modern and very clean, although perhaps on the small side. Satellite tv with plenty of channels too. The views are stunning from the pool and the hotel room balcony. Breakfast was varied and very tasty a mix of local dishes and continental buffet style food. It did get busy though so plan breakfast either early or late. I guess the only down side was that there was not a beach by the hotel but the pool more than made up for that.

The resort itself is one of the most relaxing & pretty I have visited in Greece. The transfer is quite long but it is worth the wait! The little harbour square is so picturesque and the selection of bars and restaurants are all of a high standard. Day or evening you can sit in one of the many bars on the harbour front with a drink and watch the fishing boats and Yachts come in.

I would love to go back again to Sivota a place I will not forget!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amybear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
287 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed there on our honeymoon trip.
The place is magnificent as well as the breathtaking view from most of the rooms.
The facilities are superb, as it is a brand-new establishment, and the food in general was nice in quality and variance.
But not in quantity as well !!
In regards to the service the hotel is fully unstaffed, as there was almost never a ready table for us on dinner time, although there were empty, as the staff never had time to clean and prepare the empty tables.
There was also not a person at the front desk, most of the times we passed in front of it.
In conclusion, it is a very nice hotel, a bit overpriced (we payed 160 euros per day for a double room) but would stay there again if they had a lower price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at Sivota Diamond Spa Resort for 2 weeks in August when the hotel was a t full capacity; however the standard of service remained excellent. All staff were friendly and very eager to provide a superb service. The rooms were cleaned to an impeccable standard and were comfortable, well equipped.
We stayed in a villa with private pool again the garden and pool were maintained perfectly. The main pool and hotel have stunning views and are the perfect place to relax, as is the lovely spa.
We hired a car for one week and there are plenty of places to visit. The remaining week we tootled around the islands on boats, snorkelled, canoed or just sat at one of the many restaurants in the village watching the harbour and lovely sunsets.( it is a 5-10 minute steep walk to the village but worth it knowing you will soon be back in the infinity pool)

The breakfast buffet was varied ( I don't know if they have done this since some previous reviews) but there was everything anyone could hope for breakfast...fresh warm mini doughnuts a particular favourite of my daughter). The dinner buffet was a variety of l would imagine locally sourced, and freshly cooked Greek dishes which is exactly what I would hope for in this location.

We all loved the Diamond (2 teenagers and parents) and would thoroughly recommend it .

Room Tip: Our villa had distant sea view but was very private, other smaller villas had full close sea views b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syvota
0.3 mi away
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
#4 of 10 in Syvota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#9 of 10 in Syvota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ornella Beach Hotel
Ornella Beach Hotel
#8 of 10 in Syvota
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
11.5 mi away
Parga Beach Resort
Parga Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Parga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filakas Hotel
Filakas Hotel
#2 of 17 in Syvota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivota Diamond Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivota Diamond Spa Resort

Property: Sivota Diamond Spa Resort
Address: Syvota 46100, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Syvota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivota Diamond Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ionian's Diamond, SIVOTA DIAMOND SPA RESORT, welcomes you to the most idyllic vacation you have ever dreamed of. Luxurious facilities, high standard services and experienced staff, offer you a great hospitality over a heavenly beach of Sivota, Bella Vraka Beach. The five star Resort, with its beautiful swimming pools, restaurants, stunning accommodation, unique Spa Center and modern Conference Center, will delight you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sivota Diamond Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivota Diamond Hotel Syvota
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort Greece/Syvota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing