We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiriakos M.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Fin holding in Group and the prospect of the magnificent Bay. A little small details which went down a little sense for the hotel, which to aircondition in the room sounded very and blew for cold fixed the low at 28 degrees so it was forced to close of, and in the night, breakfast not in class for 5 stars, coffee went not to drink! Cleaning at inchekningen was not quite good made. In fact, a good hotels which are mostly was booked of families and few.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiriakos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

This has to be the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Exceptionally clean, perfect service and staff couldn't do enough for us. Fabulous views.

Room Tip: We stayed in K6 which was at the highest point and had views over the pool and the Ionian - spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnB1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you want a relaxing get away then Sivota Diamond is the perfect place to book. Mostly Greek people staying here so it didnt feel very touristy. The hotel rooms were modern and very clean, although perhaps on the small side. Satellite tv with plenty of channels too. The views are stunning from the pool and the hotel room balcony. Breakfast was varied and very tasty a mix of local dishes and continental buffet style food. It did get busy though so plan breakfast either early or late. I guess the only down side was that there was not a beach by the hotel but the pool more than made up for that.

The resort itself is one of the most relaxing & pretty I have visited in Greece. The transfer is quite long but it is worth the wait! The little harbour square is so picturesque and the selection of bars and restaurants are all of a high standard. Day or evening you can sit in one of the many bars on the harbour front with a drink and watch the fishing boats and Yachts come in.

I would love to go back again to Sivota a place I will not forget!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amybear79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed there on our honeymoon trip.
The place is magnificent as well as the breathtaking view from most of the rooms.
The facilities are superb, as it is a brand-new establishment, and the food in general was nice in quality and variance.
But not in quantity as well !!
In regards to the service the hotel is fully unstaffed, as there was almost never a ready table for us on dinner time, although there were empty, as the staff never had time to clean and prepare the empty tables.
There was also not a person at the front desk, most of the times we passed in front of it.
In conclusion, it is a very nice hotel, a bit overpriced (we payed 160 euros per day for a double room) but would stay there again if they had a lower price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank touristas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at Sivota Diamond Spa Resort for 2 weeks in August when the hotel was a t full capacity; however the standard of service remained excellent. All staff were friendly and very eager to provide a superb service. The rooms were cleaned to an impeccable standard and were comfortable, well equipped.
We stayed in a villa with private pool again the garden and pool were maintained perfectly. The main pool and hotel have stunning views and are the perfect place to relax, as is the lovely spa.
We hired a car for one week and there are plenty of places to visit. The remaining week we tootled around the islands on boats, snorkelled, canoed or just sat at one of the many restaurants in the village watching the harbour and lovely sunsets.( it is a 5-10 minute steep walk to the village but worth it knowing you will soon be back in the infinity pool)

The breakfast buffet was varied ( I don't know if they have done this since some previous reviews) but there was everything anyone could hope for breakfast...fresh warm mini doughnuts a particular favourite of my daughter). The dinner buffet was a variety of l would imagine locally sourced, and freshly cooked Greek dishes which is exactly what I would hope for in this location.

We all loved the Diamond (2 teenagers and parents) and would thoroughly recommend it .

Room Tip: Our villa had distant sea view but was very private, other smaller villas had full close sea views b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This beautiful hotel is perfect! Nice surroundings, very friendly and helpful staff in all departments. All staff is very professional. The hotel is perfect for families with young children as it has a pool especially for children where the parents also can relax nearby. In the mornings and afternoons there is also a very happy and professional teacher (Christina) to take care of and play with the children. Very reasonable prices in the bar and restaurant compared to many other hotels and places in Greece. I can highly recommend the Sivota Diamond Spa and I will most certainly return again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natti42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

i have stayed in many 5 star hotels so i know what to expect from a 5star hotel.Diamond is really nice,great view great decoration.But when i pay this amount of money i expect much better service.Firstly you get the towels for the pool from the reception...i went one afternoon to get mine and there was only one person there really busy helping other hotel clients so i had to wait twenty minutes just to get a towel.Also the receptionist sometimes had to carry the lugugges.This gives a very bad impression to me.A five star hotel should at least have two grooms.Also i went to the poolbar to eat and the people working there were making jokes and laughing with each other...so unprofessional.it is a pity because it is a very nice hotel and the staff although gentle is unsufficient and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gfmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syvota
0.3 mi away
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
#3 of 10 in Syvota
142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#10 of 10 in Syvota
17 reviews
6.5 mi away
Angelika Pallas
Angelika Pallas
#3 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Karavostasi Beach Hotel
Karavostasi Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Perdika
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ornella Beach Hotel
Ornella Beach Hotel
#8 of 10 in Syvota
155 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivota Diamond Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivota Diamond Spa Resort

Address: Syvota 46100, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Syvota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Syvota
Price Range: $149 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivota Diamond Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ionian's Diamond, SIVOTA DIAMOND SPA RESORT, welcomes you to the most idyllic vacation you have ever dreamed of. Luxurious facilities, high standard services and experienced staff, offer you a great hospitality over a heavenly beach of Sivota, Bella Vraka Beach. The five star Resort, with its beautiful swimming pools, restaurants, stunning accommodation, unique Spa Center and modern Conference Center, will delight you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sivota Diamond Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivota Diamond Hotel Syvota
Sivota Diamond Spa Resort Greece/Syvota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing