We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sissi Mare(Sissi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Castello Village Resort(Sissi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa(Sissi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
74
170
62
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
170
62
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammock chairshalf boardbed and breakfastswing seatsoverlooking the harbouryogurtbeautiful hotelair conflowers and plantsrice puddingtzatzikino tea and coffee making facilitieswhite wallssaladmost nightsper daytravel kettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 354 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel really has it all, great views, beautiful gardens and all spotlessly clean. Also very cheap for what you get.
Okay, the food will not acheive any Michelin stars but for the price you pay, you must be realistic.
Breakfast was varied with some interesting items on the menu, cheesy chips and pizza- kids WILL love it!! Otherwise, there was your usual eggs, hotdog sausage/bacon, spinach pie, beans, cakes, bread along with the cereals, toast etc. You may like to bring your own tea & coffee as what's provided isn't great but perfectly drinkable.
Dinner always provided plentiful salad and plenty of meat or a pasta dish. Fruit/cake for pudding.
The pool area is a little small but you can always go to the 2 local beaches or, I used the pool at Mari Gianna across the road (a warm welcome there and good bar prices).
The rooms are spacious with nice balconies. Sheets changed once and towels every few days. Aircon was E5.00 per night and you can take it per night or the whole week. Fridge in room, handy for cold beer and wine!!!
Overall, for the price paid, I recieved good value and was happy with my week here.

Room Tip: I got exactly the room I requested with my travel agent.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank notforturning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Beautiful hotel in lovely surroundings,rooms very good and the whole place is kept immaculately clean.The staff could not be more helpful!,we went B&B,breakfast was very good,loads to choose from!,evening meals/buffet great,although if you want a bigger choice,there are loads of places to eat out. We would recommend Nero Milos,a lovely family run Bistro,about 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Although it would be a good idea to ask hotel reception to book a table for you,it's very popular!.Very quiet,(no kids) when we went in early September,nice swimming pool and the sea is two minutes away.GOING AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adjen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 2 wonderful weeks with our friends. Hotel was clean and comfortable staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and all you can eat! Loved the swinging chairs and flora and fauna in abundance. Perfect location and not noisy. Would recommend for couples though beach not that child friendly. That said there were lots of people enjoying the harbour swimming in calm water and fish nibbling feet.Take a kettle as fridge provided.

Room Tip: Upper floor was quiet. We had two balconies - one was huge! Just means lugging your cases upstairs but not a long way. Sea views from some rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallyaustin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Took a late break here and really enjoyed it. Clean, well kept hotel, really helpful staff would highly recommend if you are looking for a chilled week with no hassle. We ate in the hotel all week and it was fine - nice pool. can stroll down to small Beach and swim in the sea. Will likely return for another visit.

Room Tip: Apparently the upper rooms are a bit warm (get more sun) but all have air con
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 908goingalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just come back (25th Sept ) from Palm Bay Hotel after 2 weeks of glorious Sunshine . hotel first Lovely just like a little village as Someone else said in Gorgeous surroundings . Staff Great and Friendly nothing to much trouble . Food as said not a Gastronomic delight but edible (just) the other Continental Guests heaped thier plates up so its maybe us Brits at fault . Cleaning Staff Pleasent . You do get noise from the Harbour on odd occasions (twice) till the early Hours 1,30ish unless we were just unluckly Good Holiday. We ate at times at the Pink Flamingo Great Family run restaurant they all make you feel like one of the Family Good Food and reasonably priced Very clean reccomended as is the Pyramida at the Harbour Lovely views .Try a trip on the Happy Train half day (15 Euros ) nice little Tour .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ebbie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews