We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and quiet”
Review of Sissi Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sissi Mare
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sissi
Reviewed February 19, 2014

i spent 10 days last summer at sissi mare.Relaxing and quiet environment just a minute from sissi port and beach.Superb view of the village and cretan sea.
tip:enjoy a drink at pool's bar during sunset.... amazing.

Room Tip: book the appartmets suite... a bit more expensive but pays you back...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIMOSTHENIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Sissi Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband & myself stayed at these apartments September 2012. Superb location! Tavernas a two minute walk! Situated overlooking the sea, beautiful walks out to the country areas where we found two Tavernas - fabulous Greece!! Quiet and relaxing week in a small harbour village. Loved it!!! Second time to Sisi and will return again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mavis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Extremely helpful, above and beyond what you would expect from self catering apartments. Sissi Mare is right on the sea front and a stones throw away from many Tavernas. There is also a supermarket virtually opposite the apartments. It has everything to hand without losing the quaint harbour feel. The room was spacious and very clean, I am due back in Sissi in a few weeks and would definitely return to Sissi Mare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCPWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the 5th time we have stayed at these apartments over the years and we will be going back. This is laid back Greece at its best! The apartments are really spacious, clean and tidy, our balcony was huge, complete with sun loungers and shaded area. We watched the sunset over Dia Island every night with a glass of Mythos and a few olives on the balcony, listening to the waves breaking on the shore - then headed to Anatolis Taverner for the best home cooked food in Sisi. The Beladakis family a always on hand to help with anything you need, airport taxi's, car rental etc. we will go back because we always do!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank suzytony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just returned from 8 day stay at the Sissi mare,what a lovely relaxing holiday ,the location is superb ,the appartments very spacious ,but best of all are the wonderful Beladakis family,especially Hrisoula and Sophie.Nothing was too much trouble ,our first trip to Greece was made extra special and we look forward to returning .we would highly recommend a stay at the sissi mare

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117,excellent sea view,great balcony to sit and watch the world go by
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMcGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Sissi is a lovely place to spend your holidays. This place is ideal! With big, comfortable rooms and very clean. Although, the sea is really close and so beautiful, the pool area is great too.The staff very friendly. I recommend this hotel, especially for family holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Sissi Mare as a freind had recomended it, we had 2 nights left of our holiday and found the apartment to be very big and comfortable, wonderful roof terrace. Great place to chill out and enjoy the sun.
There is a great pool, and a nice relaxing reception area, fantastic family run hotel, everyone was so freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sissi hotels
0.0 mi away
Castello Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Sissi Bay Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Maritimo Beach Hotel
Maritimo Beach Hotel
#6 of 17 in Sissi
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Bay Hotel
Palm Bay Hotel
#12 of 17 in Sissi
339 reviews
13.0 mi away
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sissi Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sissi Mare

Address: Papatheodorou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sissi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sissi
#5 Family Hotel in Sissi
Price Range: $54 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sissi Mare 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sissi Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sissi Mare Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing