We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sissi Mare(Sissi)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castello Village Resort(Sissi)
$48
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa(Sissi)
$145
$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,013)
Filter reviews
2,013 results
Traveler rating
887
700
285
96
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
700
285
96
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamitalian restaurantcotton clubmain restaurantspiral staircasevip maisonettesnack barprivate poolall inclusive packagegreat holidayevening entertainmentgolf buggya la carte restaurantskids cluball inclusive drinksplastic cupswater polo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 2,013 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We, a family of 4 spent 1 week at the Vasia Beach and Spa. We arrived at about 3 am and we were feeling very tired after a long flight an a bus journey. When we got into the reception, we were checked in quickly and escorted to our room within 20 minutes of getting off the bus. We were told we could return to the reception in the morning to get towels and the key for the safe, which was good as we could settle in and explore in the morning. The staff were extremely friendly and very hardworking. The food overall was good, although there wasn't as much choice at the Dyonisis main restaurant at tea-time than at breakfast and lunch. The hotel is in a great area with some really bars and restaurants in the small town of Sissi, and again all of the people in Sissi were very polite too. As it was quite a small town, there wasn't much pavement so when ever a car or motorbike went by you had to push over to either side of the road. There are 3 beaches within walking distance of the hotel and the views are lovely from the hotel. The hotel complex was huge! There was even a golf buggy to take you to your room if you needed it . The staff were all so polite and always had a smile on their face. In some of the descriptions of the hotel there was supposed to be a water slide area, which was misleading as the slides are along the road at a different hotel which you can pay 10 euros for an adult and 5 for a child to use the services at this other hotel. Enjoyable holiday and very relaxed and laid back - thumbs up for Vasia Beach and Spa!!!!

Room Tip: It says at the pool side not to reserve beds, but most people did, so try and get sunbeds not directly at the pool side as there are lots of young children shouting and splashing at the edge of the pool, which you would expect
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devine300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 28th june until 12th july we were a family of four we arrived at 11.30 at nite and were welcomed with a full meal and drinks which was a great start to the holiday.The hotel itself is in a massive complex and had 7 pools so you could choose quiet pool or noisy one which was handy.the breakfast,Lunch,Dinner were of a great standard there were plenty of choice and you would need to be very fussy if you didn't find something to eat.The animation team and kids club do a great job only if you have young children and they speak german as I didnt hear any english speaking children attending the kids club which was ok with me as my kids are older so didn't go.The bar staff and restaurant staff do a superb job always on the go and pleased to help which was refreshing.The hotel is a five minute walk from the shops but bear in mind there is no pavements so can be quite hairy at night time so beware.The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels were left.The only negative thing I would say is when it comes to your last day the check out time is 12 oclock which is fine but they switch the tv channels off and also want to charge 60 euro to keep room on till 6 oclock and also 10 euro per person to keep on all inclusive which i think is a bit much of a expense that you dont need on last day so we checked out at 12 sat in reception until pick up time at 7 oclock

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank millerglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here with my friend for a week starting 28th June. Starting off with the only bad point; the location. There is not much to do in the town at all the nearest beach is malia beach which u need to either taxi or bus to. We went to stalis beach getting a bus there then got told there was no bus back so had to get a taxi. If you're a family or older couple and don't want to go out then its perfect. We arrived at 2am after being delayed 5 hours and got given a packed lunch. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean. The food was repetitive but there was something for everyone. Everyone says that the drinks are weak but that's total opposite of what we experienced; they put loads in! The staff are amazing, when you've finished your food the ate is gone within a couple of minutes, there are so many staff and they work so hard. One in particular Nikos who is such a laugh stayed up chatting to him at the bar till early hours. The entertainment team were great too so friendly and encourages you to join in with activities. They all do 12 hour days but are still so enthusiastic and friendly throughout. Had a lovely relaxing time here. Probably a hotel more suited to a couple rather than a group of young friends. Don't listen to negative reviews!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurenHine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here at the start of June with 2 friends and we LOVED IT! We had a sea view room, the room was tidy and had so much space. The pools were so relaxing and loved the unlimited cocktails. We went to the Spa and found the girls there professional, friendly and it was worth every penny. All of the bar staff we met were so nice! Our Thomas Cook rep was always smiling and very helpful. We spent a day on Spinalonga Island, the boat trip was a great experience and enjoyed jumping into the sea, the BBQ was good and our tour guide Rula made the history of Spinalonga come alive, it was great to see how much passion she had and it made everyone in the group interested. We went to the beach twice, it was easy to book the shuttle bus and made full use of the cheap pedalos whilst there. After reading some of the other reviews I was worried it would be a pebble beach, pleased to say it was sandy! Our transfer to and from the hotel was only 30 minutes from Heraklion which was a relief as we were told it was 2 hours. Breakfast was pretty good and the afternoon snacks were great. Overall I would recommend the Vasia!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, quieter with fab views!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaela20_9_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Fed up of reading reviews from fussy people so i thought id leave my review. Stayed in this hotel April, not expecting much as we paid peanuts for the holiday all inc and the reviews are mixed, the staff were absolutely fantastic, especially entertainment, there was always plenty going off around the mail pool, but with the other pools in the hotel if this isn't your thing its easy to get away from it all with no hassel, the food was fantastic, they had fresh cooked specials, fantastic salad and bread selections, the other food was your basic (but nice) things but there was loads to choose from, people always say it was repetitive, at the end of the day they have to cater for everyone so your bound to have chips/ rice etc daily! Drinks were lovely. Rooms were absolutely spotless and nicely decorated/ furnished, cleaned daily with fresh towels etc. the night time entertainment room and underground nightclub is close to some rooms (one which we were staying in) but trust me its so sound proofed you cannot hear a peep. if I had the chance to go back here again I would not hesitate, loved it. Thank you xxxx

Room Tip: There are some rooms with there own private pools, brilliant
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KatMxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews