We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from this holiday 23/10/12 ,it was good bearing mind it was the end of the season.
The hotel is not a 5 star more a 3 star, but it was VERY clean and modern , the rooms were ok a little tired but very comfortable and really clean,the bed was also very comfortable which is unusual for a hotel,the bathrooms are very nice ,big and modern,.This hotel as lots of rooms with there own pool which is fab,there quite big pools as well and well looked after, great if you like peace and quite while your swimming and sunbathing . It is quite a larger complex so if you have problems with mobility some room are a long way from rest,and reception we were in 1632 which is on the sea front,.
The reception staff and fantastic,and very helpful ,I wanted twin beds but had double but within 30 minutes there was an extra bed in there,so that was great,it was very busy while we were there,.
The one thing is there were a lot of Germans,Dutch,and people from Holland but they were all nice,so don't let that put you off.The food was good always hot and plenty of choice ,a little repetitive but after 14 days I guess it difficult doing lots of other dishes ,but there is always something different to try.My only disappointment was SOME of the staff,they are not very chatty happy people,some look as if they don't want to be there which is a shame, the entertainment staff are good fun and try there best,.so if the hotel bosses get staff to at least smile and talk to guests they may just have cracked it,
The town of Sissi is VERY small,and 10 mins you have been to see everything a few shops,but quite expensive,for me anyway as we live in Spain and use the Euro everyday .My advise is go earlier than us so you can go to bigger places (Mallia) etc were all closed down for the end of the season so we were stuck in Sissi.It was a good holiday everything considered would recommend it to anyone to try.But not at the very end of the season if you want to shop,if not then its fab for a relaxing break,.really good 5 star for facility's ,.

Room Tip: 1632 for the sea. But not for people with walking difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    603
    234
    90
    43
See reviews for
679
709
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed 25/10/12 for the last week of the season. The hotel was fine, as others have said. However we were disappointed that the 3 gorgeous-looking themed restaurants had already closed and we had to eat every meal in the main restaurant. As the week went on, the Kids Club closed, the poolside bars closed (leaving one open with no ice-cream for the hot afternoons) and those comfy sofas shown in the pictures on a sea-front deck disappeared leaving nowhere for a quiet read - the poolside 'musak' was too loud for me.
Memo to self: don't go the last week of the year or you get less for your money than in other weeks.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies I'm told
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennny_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Having spent most of our yearly holidays in far away places like the Maldives and Dubai we were a little apprehensive .
But what I will say is that we were blown away by the top quality hotel. Everywhere was spotless, the food was by far the best all inclusive our family had ,the choice was amazing and very fresh something for everyone as for the sweets they were better than you would get in a top hotel.
The animation team was great as well .our daughter had a ball and made a special friend on the first day .
The staff over all were superb .
We have already booked next years holiday
This is 5 star

Room Tip: We looked at two rooms all were first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Reception area and bar smaller than expected.Transfer to room smooth,Room well appointed especially bathroom.Staff in general helpful especially Katerina at pool bar.Typical all inclusive food plenty of choice at all meals. Fresh smoothies and orange juice at breakfast excellent pastries and fruit.Italian restaurant do not miss.Drinks package spirits whisky fine others left a little to desire. Overall I would return to Aquis hotels in other destinations if price was right.

Room Tip: We were in 1516 which had some noise from disco our friends were in same block overlooking pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarrayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston,scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a two week holiday in Sept at the Vasia Beach and had a great time. We had read previous reviews so had an expectation of standards and it is definitely not 5 star. It lacks the finesse you expect from a five star, in ambiance and standard and presentation of food and drinks. Having said all that we felt we did get value for what we paid for our holiday. The staff were really friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were in a room at the extremities of the hotel, overlooking a wall on the ground floor, the Hotel was full so we were not able to move straight away, however after three days we spoke again to Andy, one of the Managers and within a couple of hours he had moved us to a lovely room with a beautiful sea view. The rooms are very clean and towels and sheets changed every day.
There was always something tasty to eat, especially the vegetable and Cretan dishes.
It was a bit canteen- like in the dining room so we enjoyed eating out on the terrace. Our waitress Virag was outstanding, she was so efficient at getting our drinks and so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
We ate at the Italian and Greek restaurant and they were very good, the standard was higher than in the main restaurant and again the staff made an effort to make it feel special, especially Adrianna who really looked after us.
The beach the hotel mini- bus takes you to was disappointing, very stoney and hard on the feet.There is a very small beach within walking distance of the hotel in Sissi and we went there a few times and enjoyed the view and swimming in the bay as it is very picturesque.Sissi is very pretty with nice bars and restaurants.It was good to be able to go somewhere in the evenings as the entertainment was very amateurish for such a large hotel. The team worked hard and were friendly just not professional. We still did have a laugh and would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taraHouston_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from a week's holiday at the excellent Aquis Vasia Beach Hotel, and we had a very relaxing break. On our first night, we arrived late due to a delayed flight, and when we got to reception a packed lunch had been prepared for us, which made us feel welcome from the start.

Our accommodation was a maisonnette with its own pool, and the extra cost is well worth it, our toddler absolutely loved it. The rooms were very well presented, clean and spacious, and the linen and towels were changed daily. The spiral staircase was a nice touch, as were the spa bath and walk-in shower in the master bedroom's en-suite. The beds were all comfortable, the air-con efficient, and the furnishings were of a good standard. The swimming pools on the site were really nice, and there were plenty of sun loungers. However, we agree with other reviews stating that the hotel isn't quite a five star, in terms of it missing some of the facilities you'd expect from a five star such as top-quality fixtures and fittings, and tennis courts/golf courses, etc.

One thing we did love about the hotel was the way it didn't feel like a 'gated comminuty' as some larger hotel complexes can. Instead, this hotel was sypathetic to its surroundings and was nicely integrated with the nearby picturesque village of Sissi. There isn't a beach (oddly enough because of the hotel's name), but we found our way to some nearby beaches that were simply gorgeous!

We disagree with some of the negative comments about the food - there was so much choice we never found it repetitive, and there were different dishes to sample at every mealtime. As you would expect, the quality of food was particularly good when it came to the traditional Cretan dishes. Where the menus were not as successful was the Chinese-themed food, but this is a very minor quibble and we looked forward to every service. Our two year old daughter has never eaten so much in such a short space of time! The wine and beer in our all-inclusive package was paletable but average. We ate at the Greek restaurant one night and this was fantasic. We wanted to dine in the Italian restaurant too, but it was fully booked, so it's a good tip to make a reservation as early in your holiday as you can so you don't miss out.

The staff were lovely - friendly and attentive - and most made a real effort to make us feel comfortable. A couple of staff were clearly eager to get the season finished and this was communicated in their abrupt manner, but overall they were wonderful and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If your budget can stretch to it opt for a maisonette room with its own pool because the extra cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AudreyandLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from a two week holiday here, lovely hotel, lovely food great staff and fantastic animation team. Would definitely go back.
As mentioned by several other reviewers If you do want to explore sissi would highly recommend a vist to the Jolly Roger great bar with great atmosphere so good, we went several times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shortbreak62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
23.1 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
40.6 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
3.3 mi away
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
Blue Marine Resort & Spa
#8 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
21.3 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Address: Lasithiou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sissi
#2 Spa Hotel in Sissi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#4 Family Hotel in Sissi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Vasia Beach Sissi
Vasia Beach Hotel Crete
Vasia Beach Spa
Vasia Hotel
Vasia Beach Crete
Hotel Aquis Vasia Beach
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa Crete/Sissi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing