We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well received by all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sissi
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well received by all.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Reception area and bar smaller than expected.Transfer to room smooth,Room well appointed especially bathroom.Staff in general helpful especially Katerina at pool bar.Typical all inclusive food plenty of choice at all meals. Fresh smoothies and orange juice at breakfast excellent pastries and fruit.Italian restaurant do not miss.Drinks package spirits whisky fine others left a little to desire. Overall I would return to Aquis hotels in other destinations if price was right.

Room Tip: We were in 1516 which had some noise from disco our friends were in same block overlooking pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarrayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    611
    238
    90
    43
See reviews for
684
726
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston,scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a two week holiday in Sept at the Vasia Beach and had a great time. We had read previous reviews so had an expectation of standards and it is definitely not 5 star. It lacks the finesse you expect from a five star, in ambiance and standard and presentation of food and drinks. Having said all that we felt we did get value for what we paid for our holiday. The staff were really friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were in a room at the extremities of the hotel, overlooking a wall on the ground floor, the Hotel was full so we were not able to move straight away, however after three days we spoke again to Andy, one of the Managers and within a couple of hours he had moved us to a lovely room with a beautiful sea view. The rooms are very clean and towels and sheets changed every day.
There was always something tasty to eat, especially the vegetable and Cretan dishes.
It was a bit canteen- like in the dining room so we enjoyed eating out on the terrace. Our waitress Virag was outstanding, she was so efficient at getting our drinks and so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
We ate at the Italian and Greek restaurant and they were very good, the standard was higher than in the main restaurant and again the staff made an effort to make it feel special, especially Adrianna who really looked after us.
The beach the hotel mini- bus takes you to was disappointing, very stoney and hard on the feet.There is a very small beach within walking distance of the hotel in Sissi and we went there a few times and enjoyed the view and swimming in the bay as it is very picturesque.Sissi is very pretty with nice bars and restaurants.It was good to be able to go somewhere in the evenings as the entertainment was very amateurish for such a large hotel. The team worked hard and were friendly just not professional. We still did have a laugh and would recommend the hotel for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taraHouston_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from a week's holiday at the excellent Aquis Vasia Beach Hotel, and we had a very relaxing break. On our first night, we arrived late due to a delayed flight, and when we got to reception a packed lunch had been prepared for us, which made us feel welcome from the start.

Our accommodation was a maisonnette with its own pool, and the extra cost is well worth it, our toddler absolutely loved it. The rooms were very well presented, clean and spacious, and the linen and towels were changed daily. The spiral staircase was a nice touch, as were the spa bath and walk-in shower in the master bedroom's en-suite. The beds were all comfortable, the air-con efficient, and the furnishings were of a good standard. The swimming pools on the site were really nice, and there were plenty of sun loungers. However, we agree with other reviews stating that the hotel isn't quite a five star, in terms of it missing some of the facilities you'd expect from a five star such as top-quality fixtures and fittings, and tennis courts/golf courses, etc.

One thing we did love about the hotel was the way it didn't feel like a 'gated comminuty' as some larger hotel complexes can. Instead, this hotel was sypathetic to its surroundings and was nicely integrated with the nearby picturesque village of Sissi. There isn't a beach (oddly enough because of the hotel's name), but we found our way to some nearby beaches that were simply gorgeous!

We disagree with some of the negative comments about the food - there was so much choice we never found it repetitive, and there were different dishes to sample at every mealtime. As you would expect, the quality of food was particularly good when it came to the traditional Cretan dishes. Where the menus were not as successful was the Chinese-themed food, but this is a very minor quibble and we looked forward to every service. Our two year old daughter has never eaten so much in such a short space of time! The wine and beer in our all-inclusive package was paletable but average. We ate at the Greek restaurant one night and this was fantasic. We wanted to dine in the Italian restaurant too, but it was fully booked, so it's a good tip to make a reservation as early in your holiday as you can so you don't miss out.

The staff were lovely - friendly and attentive - and most made a real effort to make us feel comfortable. A couple of staff were clearly eager to get the season finished and this was communicated in their abrupt manner, but overall they were wonderful and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If your budget can stretch to it opt for a maisonette room with its own pool because the extra cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AudreyandLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Just returned from a two week holiday here, lovely hotel, lovely food great staff and fantastic animation team. Would definitely go back.
As mentioned by several other reviewers If you do want to explore sissi would highly recommend a vist to the Jolly Roger great bar with great atmosphere so good, we went several times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shortbreak62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Vasia and it was excellent. We were in a room for 4 people the first room was lovely but as I am 6months pregnant and we had a 19 month old child with us the spiral staircase was not suitable we asked to be moved and were moved the next day to an apartment with our own swimming pool it was fanatstic. The staff were lovely very helpful the maids cleaned our room everyday with fresh towels and bedding. The buffet restaurant was suitable for everyone with some thing you could eat. The greek restaurant was really nice as well but the ITALIAN is a must for anyone staying here we went twice as the food was AMAZING.

As I am pregnant I was not drinking alcohol however the rest of the party I was with were and they were very merry so the comments about the drink being watered down well I would say they weren't.

All in all me and my family had a wonderful holiday at the Vasia Beach and Spa hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: As for a large room with swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a week recently, and despite having to change room (not the hotels responsibility) the staff were excellent in changing our room the following day. I can only describe our experience as excellent. The food was varied and provided a wide range that suited all our needs. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and attended to every day. We will be returning hopefully next year. Keep up the standards.

Room Tip: Research the room before you book, we were not pleased with how our original room was described
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

1. Rooms - are nice, but they seem to be cheap and didn't give us any shampoos and conditioners so we had to buy outsider. Also, they didn't refill the coffee in our room every morning as it is customary to do.
2. Food- was ok and very repetative (same food every day). Not much of a variety, not very delicious. No coffee at the mess hall, just at the bar. The food in between meals was made of fruit (which were pretty bad, but maybe it was only because it was the end of the season), cakes and dry cookies. Less quality and quantity than I expected for the price we paid.
3. Hotel facilities - pools were good - big and clean, and enough sundbeds. Nice Gym - we went there almost every day. There was also one pool table and two ping pong tables. We missed having video games consoles.
4. NO PRIVATE BEACH - this was a biggie for us. the beach was all rockie and there was no sand in it at all. there was no private hotel beach. we had a little inlet a few minutes of walking distance away and that beach was rockie as well but the waves were weaker. We had to pay extra for each sunbed that we used which was irritating as we were under the impression that the hotel had a private beach and was all inclusive.
5. Low verity of drinks at the bar - The included alcoholic drinks were of very low quality and of very low verity and even espresso wasn't included. If you wanted anything that was a little bit better extra payment was required. Furthermore, all "included" drinks were served till 11 o'clock at night. After that you had to pay even for coffee.
6. Location - a driving distance from any place of interest.

Bottom line: We felt we were not getting the value we expected out of an hotel that was presented to us as a 5 star hotel. It was OK, nothing more. I would rate it 3.5 out of 5. I will not return to hotel Vasia beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank O S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
23.1 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
40.6 mi away
CHC Athina Palace Resort & Spa
20.3 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,042 reviews
1.7 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
807 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel
#5 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa
Address: Lasithiou, Sissi, Crete 724 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sissi
#2 Spa Hotel in Sissi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sissi
#4 Family Hotel in Sissi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Vasia Beach Sissi
Vasia Beach Hotel Crete
Vasia Beach Spa
Vasia Hotel
Vasia Beach Crete
Hotel Aquis Vasia Beach
SENTIDO Vasia Resort & Spa Crete/Sissi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing