We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
238
234
122
61
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
234
122
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower pool sea view half board pool barman air con the jolly roger greek night opposite direction boufos beach night holiday great position plenty of choice bedroom apartment breakfast and dinner main bar salad friendly hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 683 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

We had the last 4 nights of our honeymoon here, we had been upgraded to sea view view room with jacuzzi. The room was lovely we could see the sea from our bed which was extremely comfy. The hotel is close to the village and harbour,the only issue is the food. The breakfast is fine but the evening meals were bland and tasteless the chef could do with a course in seasoning. And you have to pay for all drinks with evening meal even water. We would go back but on a room only basis. Great staff to .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank W247ORstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
STamboukos, General Manager at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear W247ORstevem

Thank you so much for your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoony with us here at the Castello Village Resort .
We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests
We shall inform the personnel of your kind words which they will highly appreciate
We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on one of your next holidays

Regards from sunny Sissi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

After upgrade to a better room (with seaview) we had a wonderfull stay. The rooms with garden view are much less in quality. Bar personal was really excellent especially Sevi (poolbar downstairs) and Janis (poolbar upstairs) and Ervis (lunchbar) . They really made the difference in service and making us feel happy. Receptionists very helpfull and front-desk manager provided excellent service. Pitty that the towels are only refreshed after three days and no pool or beach towels are provided.

Room tip: Rooms with seaview are the best. The rooms with garden view are really less in quality.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jytte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
STamboukos, General Manager at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear Jytte D

Thank you so much for your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Castello Village Resort .
We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests
We have informed the personnel of your kind words which they highly appreciated
We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on your next vacation

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We had a most enjoable week 5th - 10th July 2019. The weather was perfect, The room we were given was a sea and pool view. As like most Greek hotels it was basic but clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast again was basic but more than adequate. All staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Location was ideal and the town of Sissi was adorable. Definately worth a vist and would go back again. We have stayed at 4 and 5 stars before in Crete - this was not 4 star. Would we go again and stay here - most definately!!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank holidaymakerpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
STamboukos, General Manager at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear holidaymakerpb

Thank you for taking the time to make your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Castello Village Resort.

We thank you for your constructve comments

We hope we the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on one of your next holidays

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

The staff at Costello Village are the main reason we had such a lovely stay. They could not do enough for you and had a warm, friendly manner at all times particularly Sevi, Stefania and Nicos although everyone was excellent. The room was small but really comfortable and well designed with a superb shower. There are 2 pools with a lovely quiet area nearer the sea although the sun beds need a little TLC. The food was excellent with a good choice at breakfast and evening while the outside eating area is tranquil and beautiful to enjoy your meal. The area is peaceful with plenty of restaurants and things to see. The main beach is only 5 minutes walk away and is really nice to spend a day. The happy train stops outside and the hotel arranges many tours for you when you are there. Irma and Eleni are excellent and very helpful in reception. The only slight negative is that the Greek night didn’t include any drinks although the musicians and dancers were really good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gawenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
STamboukos, General Manager at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Gawenrob

Thank you so much for your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Castello Village Resort

Your kind words motivate us to try even more to satisfy you.

We shall inform our staff about your kind words which they will highly appreciate

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Castello Village Resort on your next vacation

Many greetings from sunny Sissi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a week here! From the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic! The guy on reception took our details and then took us to the restaurant where there was a meal waiting for us.This was a welcome surprise at 3.00 in the morning! The room was not we had asked for (sea view) but facing Sockrates supermarket. Room 165, Nevertheless it was immaculate and a nice balcony and couldn’t see the point of changing. The lovely double shower cubicle is great. Shower was powerful. The bed was the best I have ever slept on! Safety deposit box and air conditioning were free. The air conditioning made very little noise.
The food is great and something for everyone. There is a lovely girl in the restaurant called Stefania. She never stopped smiling and works incredibly hard. We were going on a trip to Knossos and she made sure we got a quick coffee and croissant before we left for the day!
Seve is our favourite though. She really took care of us! Especially down at the small pool!
If you want to go on a trip, go and see Eleni or Irma on reception and they will book it for you! Much cheaper than the reps! We did the Spinalonga and Knossos trips and both had tour guides!
We found only two negative things! The sun beds at the small pool were a bit broken and tatty! Not enough of them either.
The Greek night we signed up for was €15 each! From the moment we arrived there seemed to be a competition to see which member of staff could sign up the most people. We were half board and the food was a buffet style just like we would have had on any other evening in the restaurant! When we went there was a bottle of wine on each table , which we thought was part of your ticket price. No they then took that away and you had to pay for your drinks! I know the musicians and dancers have to be paid,but we at least expected a complimentary drink for our ticket price! It was nice, but we were a bit bored after an hour! It was the same dancing with just different costume changes!
Overall though this is an excellent hotel and the staff are what makes it so!

Places to go:
*Boufos beach (5 min walk along from hotel) take your beach shoes!!!!
*Happy Train
*Spinalonga
*knossos

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank LornaR436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
STamboukos, General Manager at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear LornaR436

Thank you so much for your evaluation and am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Castello Village Resort .

We have made a notice of your constructive comments to help us improve our services to our guests

We shall inform all our staff about your kind words which they will highly appreciate

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel on your next vacation

Many greetings from sunny Sissi


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews