We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for sport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sissi
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good for sport”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

was there with members of my sport club.
nice location, good hotel, good food, nice beach, good service.
incredible how warm the sea still was.
sunny on 5 of 7 days.
not cheap but obviously worth the money.
kreta is a perfect place to lengthen the Swiss summer! :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_from_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    112
    41
    16
    8
See reviews for
161
108
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just returned from one week stay @ Kalimera Kriti. It is our third stay in this hotel. From reading previous reviews you can get a wrong impression, and I would like to try to fix it :) Indeed the main language in the hotel is German, but it didn't bother us at all. All staff understands and speaks English, all dishes in the restaurant have English specification etc. We found the variety and quality of the food to be excellent. The breakfast is from 7:30 till 11:00. Lunch is from 12:30 till 14:00. "Bistro" is from 15:00 till 17:00 and the dinner is from 19:30 till 22:00. (if it is not enough, you can grab some snacks from the bar..) The drinks are included (beer, soft drinks and local wines). There are many sport activities in the hotel, but we didn't use them. The spa was recently renovated and has a great sauna.

The hotel is a heaven for little children, there is special beach, protected from the waves by rocks that little children can enjoy. In additions there are tons of pools with plenty sun beds.

We booked "economy" room. Economy room means "room/bungalow not in prime location". We got very nice bungalow in excellent location by the sea and close to all facilities. Probably "not prime location" was the closeness to the main bar..

We booked the room from "booking.com"., lately I found that booking from Robinson Club web site was cheaper.

We definitely will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Koroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were there for the 4th time. 95 0/0 of the guests are now Germans. Food is varied, tasty, fresh.
Animation in german. This time, we were in a waterfront bungalow. It was gorgeous. Many activities for adults and children. Seawater is not clear. Rooms are large enough, but not much privacy on the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank independent0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks after seeing the hotel the previous year, thinking it was new.
Now we know it is not new, but well established, we are even more impressed.
Very good quality and well maintained.

Room Tip: Sea view may mean 'only just sea the sea', but great from any position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo_and_Andy_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Key good points of this newly opened Robinson Club:
Club in exquisite local village style in very nice nature surroundings. Charming room setup incl. (relatively) private terraces. Great open air main area for meals.
For improvement:
Except for quality beds, the room interior and cleanness are far below Robinson standards; bathroom with ridiculous bathtub and no shower as such.
Don't go there for watersport highlights: baby catamarans and entry level windsurf. Stand-up paddling at an outrageous 10€/h for beginner windsurf board + toy paddle. But they have water bicycles.
Manga lovers, head directly to the fitness where blocked TV's play such programs instead of music. Others to bring their iPods!
Quite annoying civil works close to the main building and restaurant, even at lunchtime. Sad, also since these works were needed to adjust the -not yet finalized- club to the -well finalized- brochure. Beach volley, Wellfit Ebene, football and archery indeed still to come...
Food choice below average for Robinson Club. Food/beverages outside "full pension" pricey for Crete.
Last but not least, the week was chosen by many fresh (grand)parents… What a nappies/buggy fair and long lasting "cry baby game" everywhere: beach, garden, during meals etc.
However:
Lion share of the staff pro and helpful, with special mention to the very well equipped biking shop and Irfan, the club's pro surfer ! The Cretan hospitality feels great, too. Unique for a RC, almost the whole breakfast remains until 11 a.m. "Mamma Mia" only show during our stay, very professional and a nice memory, too.
Bottom line:
Place with great potential. Regular RC customers to wait until it becomes a real RC !!!

Room Tip: Prefer lovely bungalow area to main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olivier6493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We are a family of two grandparents, two parents, and three children aged from 5 to 12 years. The children loved this complex, and left it only once in the week we stayed. They played on the beaches, in the swimming pools, and on the tennis courts.

The food was fabulous, and the staff were helpful and most pleasant.

The only big drawback was that none of our party spoke German, and everything was conducted in German, with no English translations (except for the food, which was in such small text we did not notice it for a couple of days). We met only German and Dutch guests. The daily sports and entertainment programme was written in German. The evening entertainment was in German, even the Alvin and the Chipmunks film was dubbed in German. We felt it pointless to go to any of the sports classes or the Kids Club as we seemed to be the only English speaking guests. All the staff spoke English, and answered our questions very well.

One other small disappointment was the temperature of the water in the swimming pools. Not many people ventured into the outdoor pools, and even the indoor pool was on the cold side.

It may sound as though we did not enjoy ourselves, but that is not so. We liked
the whole complex, which was run efficiently, with excellent catering and attentive staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tofiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilly, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We spent our last two summer holidays at KK and were absolutely enchanted. The resort is very large which means that it doesn't feel busy at all and there is always space around the pools and the beaches. The rooms are very nicely set in small clusters of bungalows which gives it a homey feeling. Room quality is ok, nothing more although we appreciated having two separate rooms so the children (aged 8 and 6) had their own room. There are two beaches, one is in a bay and more shallow and great for smaller kids and one is fronting the sea with great waves at times. The olympic pool is heaven for swimmers and never crowded. There is some animation but it's not intrusive at all so if you want your peace you can have it. The evening animations are a bit dull and not much going on but that was ok for us. We tremendously enjoyed the food which was varied (great buffets) and tasty. There is always something to like and being able to eat outside every night makes a holiday just perfect. We also appreciated the local wines very much as most of them were of highest quality. I know some people query about the wine prices but the quality is definitely there and we quite like the fact that they promote exclusively Greek wines except in the taverna where you find some others (the wine list is very extensive). The resort is a bit off the beaten track so you can't really go anywhere except by car (you can walk to Sissi in 20 minutes but you get hot!). There is a lot to see on the island and it is worthwhile to rent a car and get around (the plateau of Lassiti is close by and interesting).
The entire resort is kept extremely clean and looked after well, the plants are amazing and beautiful (as Swiss we tend to notice this sort of things LOL). The patriarch owner drives around in his grey VW polo a number of times a day to ensure everything is to his liking - it clearly works.
We have been to other resorts on the island before but KK definitely stands out in many respects. It may not be the biggest luxury nor have the most modern rooms but there is a very friendly athmosphere and quality to it. The mix of guests is very European but no nationality dominates which is quite nice (and unusual in Crete). The best testomany of KK is that most people come back year after year and if they have gone elsewhere they soon are back.
This year we will go elsewhere as we have been so many times to Crete and will change scenery but I feel that we will miss KK and be back soon...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
8.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grecotel Meli Palace
Grecotel Meli Palace
#3 of 18 in Sissi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
57.3 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#12 of 165 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.1 mi away
Pilot Beach Resort
Pilot Beach Resort
#1 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort

Property: Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort
Address: Sissi, Crete 72400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sissi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Sissi
Kalimera Kriti Resort Village
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort Crete/Sissi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing