We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Sissi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Absolutly loved it. Lovely bungalow, great food, everything spotless, well maintained grounds, lots of space and quiet location. Large swimming pools and a great beach. A short walk to Sissi which has a pretty little harbour and lots of small restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holozwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    110
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
156
105
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We loved our week in the KK - very clean, well situated, child friendly and laid back. We arrived with 12, 9 & 5 yr olds, all of whom are clamouring to go back next year. The indoor pool is a great facility for the late season and everything on the big estate was maintained to the highest standard if it was only 20% full.

But...

Why is the wine so expensive at dinner? €30 for a ordinary local white wine? Come on! This makes one of the simple pleasures of a holiday - drinking the local wine - far too dear. Would it hurt to provide carafes of locally sourced house wine at €10?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was our second stay at this resort. Great open grounds, well kept and fantastic views. Here you certainly get your money's worth. Staff is friendly and forthcoming. Food is delicious. Although the rooms are not luxurious and can use some upgrading, they are clean and one finds what one needs. The resort offers lots of activities, yet all is low key, and does not interfere with the tranquility we were looking for. Yet, the evening entertainment is somewhat "boring" and there is not much going on for teen-agers at night. It seems that the hotel has cut down on staff and overall expenses, compared to last year, however also this year we enjoyed our stay there, and think it is the best resort on Crete.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leila65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We went to Crete with our 3,5 years old daughter and stayed in a bungalow with garden view. The facility is not very modern, however very clean and well mainteined. Attention is given to details and plants all around are very beautiful. The hotel is quite away from the main road and we enjoyed peace and sound of the sea in the night. Beach by the hotel is rather big and very clean, perfect for small children. Swimming pools are very extensive as well, however we never used them. Food was fresh and tasty, however I was missing more choice of grill and fish. Hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. Maybe bevause it was out of the main season, there was no animation for children, even no minidisko, what is actually a pity. The good thing was however minigolf, which the whole family could enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pupazzzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Good standard for a resort hotel which was preselected via Luxair tours which always from our experience retains a gods uality standard choice of resorts. Basic accommodation bit friendly if busy staff. A very good childrens club.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy28yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
130 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

That was our first stay at K.K., but fifth in a row overall in Krete, so we can compare with a few other 5* hotels. Keeping in mind that every year since 2008 the level of everything (appearance, variety of food, evening entertainment) goes slightly down, Kalimera Kriti is doing quite weel. Service here is excellent, rooms are clean and tidy, food is generally very good also.
Although my husband found breakfast to be not the best on the Island, I think that it was good enough with plenty of everything, including fresh local fruits, which were very tasty.
As we booked half-pension we had all 14 our evening meal in the main restaurant. Only 2 main courses (which you can order) out of 14 were not good, but you could always take something different from the buffet.
I should notice that wines look to be priced more fair here than in other 5* hotels on the Island.
In a recent review by hampy5555 it's been written that K.K. was "Relaxing for 50 y.o. and 5 y.o..." We are both 49 and our youngest daughter is 8 y.o. now, so we have to admit that was true!
The pools are very good here and they have 3 spring-boards!
What makes Kalimera Kriti the winner from our point of view is the beach they are lucky to have. Long, consisting of 3 different parts, with perfect sand and a lot of sunbeds - we found it the best.
We met a number of families there who visit K.K. regularly, some - every year. Thay told us that they did not notice a plung in a quality of the hotel.
We also plan to come again next year, though strikes and Euro-uncertainty could make it harder.

Room Tip: It's extremely tough, as rooms look to be very different. We personally inspected 6 rooms - they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irina94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Just returned from a 7night stay at the Kalimera Kriti.
The standard was very high and much better than we were expecting.
We took our 10, 13, 16 children and they loved it. The hotel is well equipped for children/teenagers from the movie evenings in the amphitheatre to table tennis, diving boards, beach volleyball, and plenty of watersports.
The restaurants and food were very good. Wine list was broad and reasonable.
Rooms were basic but very clean. We had booked sea front bungalows and were very pleased with the layout and views.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jammydodgerglb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sissi
8.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grecotel Meli Palace
Grecotel Meli Palace
#3 of 20 in Sissi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
57.3 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#11 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
71.1 mi away
Pilot Beach Resort
Pilot Beach Resort
#1 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort

Property: Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort
Address: Sissi, Crete 72400, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Sissi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sissi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Sissi
Kalimera Kriti Resort Village
Kalimera Kriti Hotel Village Resort Crete/Sissi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing