We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sissi Mare(Sissi)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$118
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Village Resort(Sissi)
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
606
115
23
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
115
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain courseprivate poolthe penthousechurch bellsturn down servicehuge walk in showerhalf boardjacuzzi bathsuperior roombreakfast and dinnerbuffet stylewelcome drinknothing is too much troublefresh fruitbuffet starterthis lovely hotelsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 755 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A great hotel - looked to be the newest in the small village of Sissi, and trying very hard to be the best. After speaking to other holiday makers staying at other hotels, it seems they've acheived this.

Staff all friendly and helpful.
A huge selection at the breakfast buffet.
Rooms lovely, spacious and always spotless.
Bathrooms worth a mention - loved the shower and the jacuzzi bath.
Brilliant Spa - Wife loved her treatments.

Sissi was lnice and quiet when we visited in October - I would think that any earlier in the season will be a different kettle of fish entirely though...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ambushed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful setting, contemporary hotel, gorgeous room, great food and lovely staff. Would return and definitely recommend. Sissi was pretty but very quiet in late Oct. Hired a car and visited Heraklion which was worth look, old mixed with new. Eloundes and Plaka also nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lovelotsofholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My partner and I wanted to go away for a week and just totally chill out. I must say we really did choose the perfect place for this. As soon as we arrived it just got better and better. The staff were fantastic, very professional but extrememly friendly and helpful at the same time. The hotel was exceptionally clean throughout and our room was beautiful. We were half board and did not plan to eat at the hotel every evening but the menu was superb and changeable so there was no reason to try anywhere else, we were really impressed. The nearby town Sissi is a lovely place, not too busy but enough going on with some lovely cages and tavernas. I would highly recommend this hotel and we are already excited about coming back! A week really isn't long enough. Thank you to everyone at Castello!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GemmaLWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were very impressed by our week's stay at the Castello Boutique. Spacious room with good-sized balcony, large shower, friendly and attentive service. All parts of the hotel were kept very clean and the quality and range of food offered were very good for the size/price of the hotel. (The negative comments of a few reviewers seem to reflect a ludicrous over expectations of what this category of hotel should provide).
Sissi is a picturesque small and quiet town with a good choice of bars and tavernas.
We would fully endorse the longer reviews below by Slippery1952 (2nd Oct) and Ezza-and-heno (1st Oct).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a recent week long stay at the Castello Boutique and found the hotel to be an excellent choice. Top staff, very friendly, greeted with fresh orange juice as soon as we had arrived at reception late in the evening, got to our room and found a bottle of red wine, bottle of water and 2 plates at meat, cheese and salad + bowl of fresh fruit awaiting us. Rooms were excellent size, kept very clean, hotel had decent bar prices + breakfast had a good choice, a few mins walk from the harbour and plenty of taverna's. Nice pool and sunbathing area, always ample sunbeds available even though hotel seemed to be pretty full. Would certainly consider staying here again on any return trip to Sissi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barnmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews