We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fantastic Nice Store

You can get a lot of nice handmade products in this store. We got a keychain and a handmade bowl... read more

Reviewed October 12, 2018
teefanee
,
Darwen, United Kingdom
via mobile
Efcharisto Kalliopis

Beautiful store and wonderful handmade dreamcatcher!! <3 The proprietress was very nice and she is... read more

Reviewed May 10, 2018
S4M33R24
,
Dortmund, Germany
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sissi
from $113.59
More Info
from $85.19
More Info
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
19
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hand painted items from glassware, mugs, wooden pieces and much more! Truly lovely staff, who were ever so proud of their work and rightly so! You can really see the effort and love that has gone into each piece. So happy with our purchases.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank af33uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaXeirosissi, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dia Xeiros, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you really much for your good words!! It is our pleasure to receive the appreciation from you about our products and to know that you remained satisfied from your purchases! Indeed, each of our creations is really unique and "brings" with it its own effort in order to be "born"!!! We hope to see you again in our workshop!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Fabulous place with many lovely items, all handmade and painted. You can see and feel the work and love that has gone into everything, plus the owners are so friendly. We bought a beautifully decorated wooden box, made by Kalliope's husband Yannis, and decorated by her daughter Agapi, who was reluctant to let it go!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaXeirosissi, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dia Xeiros, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you very much for such a positive review Simon!! These so lovely words really inspire us to continue make unique creations for each of you!!! We hope you enjoy using your own wooden box and take care of it :) Actually, we are always in love with our creations! Until next time Simon...!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Please, go and check. Many things you haven't seen before. This young woman is very talented specially at painting. So lovely.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank hersonissos2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaXeirosissi, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Dia Xeiros, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your review!!! We are in love with the creations of our artist Agapi too!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

This lovely shop in the heart of Sissi offers very different products for tourists. Owner, Kalliopi, is a friendly and enthusiastic person who will extend a very warm welcome.

Kalliope, her husband, Yannis and their daughter, Agapi and their artistic talents to create a range of unique and affordable products.

If you are interested in the history of Crete, and enjoy reading novels set in your holiday location, ask Kalliopi if she still has copies of Kritsotopoula, Girl of Kritsa. A key scene in the story is set in Sissi.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank kritsayvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaXeirosissi, Public Relations Manager at Dia Xeiros, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Thank you so much dear Yvonne!! It was our pleasure to see you in our workshop in Sissi! We are thankful that you selected us to promote your interesting novel!!! Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

When you are in Sissi, you must visited this shop. In the shop is handmade stuff. The owners are very nice.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Colinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiaXeirosissi, Public Relations Manager at Dia Xeiros, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for your good words Colinda!! It was a pleasure to meet you in our workshop! Until next time...!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews