We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pizza a breadsticks. Great, friendly service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hoosier Land Pizza & Wings
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Pretty decent "hand tossed" crust pizza. You get 16+ breadsticks for $3 and change. These are the ones similar to Pizza Hut's that are pizza crust sliced and covered in garlic and parmesan .On Sundays they have a buffet for around $10. Very friendly folks all around.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

This is a great, friendly place with a big menu and excellent food. We were astounded by how inexpensive it was. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lori_C_H2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Considering your food choices I would choose Subway or drive to another town. We went Friday night only because we were starving. The restaurant was dirty so I can only imagine what the kitchen looked like. Pizza was ok and the stromboli was disappointing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank U4822XMcarlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is only one in the area. Pizza was mediocre, burger was too. Insane amount of flies in restaurant, felt like I was constantly fighting them for my food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sglbgg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

When we pulled in the lot we weren't sure we would stay. It looked like a hole in the wall place. When we walked in I wanted to turn around and walk out. There was a huge table of people and one small table of four. The ONLY waitress was running around like crazy trying to keep everyone happy. We were seated a a dirty table. If we weren't so tired we would have left. Not because of the service but because of the non cleanliness. We places our order and it came out one item at a time over the span of 20 minutes. The food was not good. We definitely will not go back. We felt terrible for the waitress because she was so busy and had no help. She did fantastic but the food was gross.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MeagS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoosier Land Pizza & Wings also viewed

 

Been to Hoosier Land Pizza & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing