We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Growing up Lincoln

It was impressive walking the same grounds as the Lincoln's. The entirety of their 80 acres are... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dewayne P
,
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Peaceful and educational

Our family has now been to every place that Lincoln ever lived for an extended period of time... read more

Reviewed June 26, 2019
cheeseheadfamilyof4
,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Read all 201 reviews
  
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
132
58
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
132
58
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother visitor center working farm formative years his life living history boyhood home grew up flag pole short movie orientation video period clothing arrived late in the day national park service early life grave site historic farm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Our family has now been to every place that Lincoln ever lived for an extended period of time. This was on our list, and I'm glad we finally got here. A beautiful area, and just thinking of Abraham Lincoln during his formative years in this place is inspirational. His mother's grave is somber, but placed on a beautiful walk. The staff is helpful, the site is gorgeous, the history is overwhelming.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank cheeseheadfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019

This monument to Lincoln was most interesting to me as it was a time capsule. It was build in 1943 and very little was changed since then. I wouldn't recommend you drive far out-of-your-way to see it. But, it is a calm and peaceful stop.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TheGoBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Great little national memorial. The ranger/volunteer was very informative and provided easy to follow maps. The interpreters at the living history farm were helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Hi183987123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

I loved this place! The exhibits were engaging and interesting. The staff were wonderful and had lots of information available. The walk to the house memorial and gravesite was very beautiful and peaceful. I really enjoyed my time here and highly recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 131kaylenew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Great place to visit. Bad weather so it’s definitely a return trip. A short movie in the visitor center told about his life growing up.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dawn71649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews