We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice Park, Friendly Staff

Great little national memorial. The ranger/volunteer was very informative and provided easy to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Hi183987123
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
Wonderful

Great place to visit. Bad weather so it’s definitely a return trip. A short movie in the visitor... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dawn71649
,
Wyoming, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 198 reviews
  
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
131
56
11
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
131
56
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother visitor center working farm his life formative years living history boyhood home grew up flag pole short movie orientation video period clothing arrived late in the day national park service early life historic farm grave site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to visit. Bad weather so it’s definitely a return trip. A short movie in the visitor center told about his life growing up.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dawn71649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a awesome walk back in history. The visitor's center has a wonderful video on his life, then just around the corner is a museum which depicts more of his life. From there, take the walk. We followed the path back to the farm, the weekend we were there, they had people dressed up in period clothing working and explaining life back in the day. Then take the other trail back which has twelve stones with stories of where these stones came from and their relationship to Abe's life. Awesome.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank billandgeorgeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Impressive grounds and visitor center will surprise you. Be sure to take the walk through AL’s boyhood woods and farm. Along the trail are 12 important stones or landmarks from AL’s life. I am from Indiana and really appreciate this memorial to 14 years. He grew up here!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank kevinjX2955LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I was looking to kill some time while on a business trip in Evansville. It took us about 45 minutes to get here. Easy to get to from I-64. I was surprised by the main visitor's center. It's super nice. It really was fitting for a man of Lincoln's importance. Excellent exhibits indoors. The park employee running the show was really helpful. We walked the trail to Nancy Lincoln's grave then headed onto the farm. Nice easy walk through the woods. Returned to the visitor's center along the trail of 12 stones.

After returning to the visitor's center, we watched the fourteen minute movie. That's a must see if you visit.

HINT: We visited on a Monday just because it fit our schedule. Unfortunately, the farm exhibits were closed. Call ahead to make sure the farm is open when you visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank VaGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Wonderful facility to present Abraham Lincoln's early boyhood. This is the actual land which the Lincoln family farmed. The National memorial is well done and run by the National Park service. No charge for any part of your visit.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews