We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice reasonable priced hotel outside Leipzig”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Leipzig
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radefeld
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    120
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
50
86
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had been driving the whole day and decided to call it a day around 9 pm. left from the motorway and did a little bit of searching. Well worth it. Superfast checkin. Moder, stylish hotel. The bar and lobby were really cosy. The room was excellent and the breakfast was a very good one. For an Ibis hotel this was a surprise in style.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is quite good one in Leipzig.However only problem is that they charge car park
cost of each day 8,5EUR which is also valid for hotel guests.A bit far away from city center though.if you want silence then you are in the right place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rommel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This recently renovated and rebranded hotel is an example of the conversion of All Seasons hotels into ibis Styles hotels, offering a fresher and more trendy feel than before. It is located in Radefeld, on the outskirts of Leipzig. The hotel is on the other side of the autobahn from Porsche, which is two minutes away by car. It took about ten minutes to get to the centre of Leipzig.
There is secure underground parking in the hotel. Note that the reception counter is located on ground level, and that the rooms can be half a level above or below. The elevator from the carpark serves the room levels, but does not serve the ground level, so you should check in before getting luggage out of your car.
I thought the hotel offered exceptionally good value with free wifi in both public areas and in the rooms, as well as free breakfast. There is also complimentary coffee and tea available throughout the day in the sunny central courtyard, which has plush armchairs and newspapers, too. My room was clean and bright, and so comfortable that I was able to sleep for nine straight hours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sosedap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Nice hotel with nice accommodations. A little far from the airport and not all that easy to find. Better directions for those with a rental car would be appreciated. Meals at the restaurant were a little expensive although the all inclusive breakfast was a plus. Frienly staff, especially Tina.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Arrived into Leipzig Halle at around 9:20pm and quickly made it through the airport and into a taxi. The very short taxi ride cost 13euros which was happily paid for by the hotel then added to my bill (as I had no cash). Check in was fine and I got my free wifi voucher. I was advised that the restaurant was only open until 10pm and therefore had 15 minutes to order something so I left me bag at reception and headed into the restuarant where I sat for 10 minutes until the waiter arrived and told me the kitchen was closed (even though I had been there since 9:45 and it still wasn't 10pm yet). Fortunately he offered to cook me a pizza so at least I got something. after this I went up to my room which I found to be spacious and modern. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was good. There was a bit of noise from aircraft but it didn't go on too late. The only problem I felt the room had was that the bathroom lighting was a little inadequate and thought it could have done with some halogen spotlights particularly over the shower. I was also very suprised to find in the hotel information booklet that the restaurant closed at 11pm (hmmmm!).
Didn't get the chance to have breakfast although it was complimentary but I had to check out at 5:50am so I was 10 minutes too early.
Apart from the let down of not getting served in time in the restaurant this is a good value for money hotel. I would say however that I would only stay here again if I needed to be by the airport as there is nothing else around it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinpconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radefeld
4.8 mi away
Globana Airport Hotel
Globana Airport Hotel
#1 of 4 in Schkeuditz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Leipzig Doelzig
4.1 mi away
NH Leipzig Messe
NH Leipzig Messe
#6 of 99 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Messe-Leipzig
5.0 mi away
Astral Hotel
Astral Hotel
#58 of 99 in Leipzig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
6.4 mi away
InterCityHotel Leipzig
InterCityHotel Leipzig
#12 of 99 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Leipzig

Property: Ibis Styles Leipzig
Address: Haynaer Weg 15, 04435 Radefeld, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Sorat)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Radefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Radefeld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Leipzig 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ibis Styles Leipzig is located close to the Autobahn A14, right between the new Leipzig convention centre and Leipzig Airport. That makes us a top address not only for business and convention guests but also for visitors interested in a quiet and relaxing environment after exiting daytrips into Germany's "Monument Capital". It is not common knowledge but Leipzig is home to more than 15.500 monuments, many of them well preserved town houses from the turn of the 20th century. The 112 individually airconditioned, spacious and inviting rooms are quiet and equipped with a shower, PC media hub and designer desk as well as a LCD-TV. To achieve peak physical shape, our guests can take advantage of our complimentary Vitadom Spa complete with sauna, steam bath and heated benches. It's even more relaxing after a workout in our "Success Fitness Lounge". In our hotel restaurant with its trademark mix of historic wooden furniture and a modern industrial style metal roof we serve our daily, complimentary breakfast buffet. For lunch and dinner we offer a variety of international and local favorites. In the evenings we lower the blinds and the big screen with its HD projector to show sports as they are meant to be seen. All our guests are treated to a number of complimentary offers. Including the aforementionend breakfast buffet these are: Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and for the entire duration of your stay, coffee and mineralwater daily until 10 p.m. as well as landline calls inside Germany from your room's phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radefeld
Radefeld Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing