We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel I've stayed at EVER in my life - STAY AWAY!!!! unless you want bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westmont Inn & Suites
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
tampa, fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst hotel I've stayed at EVER in my life - STAY AWAY!!!! unless you want bed bugs”
Reviewed July 9, 2010

I booked a group of people here during the College World Series and unfortunately it was the only option under $100/night which was our budget. I can see now that it would have been better to have let our crew sleep in rental cars than to have had them stay here. There were bugs in the beds (visible ones), markings on walls, beer smell, no ice maker...had an igloo cooler marked with FREE ICE in the lobby. Carpet in room was so gross...wore shoes constantly (even in showers). Two of my crew had bed bugs for over a week after their 3-night stay----they had the scabs to prove it.

This hotel misprepresented itself on the website and I would not recommend it to ANYONE..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren0681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlislehotel01, Manager at Westmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Dear guest,

I'm sorry to hear about your displeasure with your stay with us at The Carlisle Hotel during the College World Series this year. The hotel was in a transition period at the time, which I'm sure you witnessed was a very busy time indeed; and I can assure you that the management team and staff are focused on going above and beyond in delivering customer satisfaction. I hope that we may have the good fortune to prove ourselves as the professional and caring hospitality team that we are; and that our property will be granted the opportunity to meet your satisfaction in cleanliness and comfort. Thank you for your comments.

Warmest regards,
The Carlisle Hotel management and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    3
    8
    35
See reviews for
23
5
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The website for the hotel is deceiving! The workers were RUDE and UNPLEASANT! Rooms had DIRTY Pillows, BLOOD stains on sheets, blankets had HOLES, and the room floor was DISGUSTING! DID NOT have CLEAN TOWELS OR CLEAN SHEETS! TREATED GUESTS like DOGS! This hotel is a place where hobos live.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny5579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlislehotel01, Manager at Westmont Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2010
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay, and that you found the hotel's website "deceiving." I can assure you that we aim to go above and beyond in guest satisfaction, and that we are constantly striving to improve the stay of our guests. Since your stay, we have invested in new, more luxurious towels, sheets, and blankets.

The Carlisle Hotel sets high standards for room cleanliness and warm, friendly customer service. We ardently hope that you may give us the chance to display our desire to meet these high standards in the future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I don't understand how some reviewers give this place a 4 or 5 star rating. Either they are employees or delusional they have not stayed in a decent hotel so don't know the difference. This so called hotel is disgusting. It is dark, smelly, scary, and in horrible shape. When we got there to check in, the girl at the desk ignored us until we asked for help and even after that she was very rude. The beds were nasty and uncomfortable and it was noisy as well. You get what you pay for. This place was cheap and offered a free shuttle to Eppley and that is why we stayed there. Had we known the poor quality, we never would have booked the room. We should have cut our losses and left the minute we got there. The owners and managers should be ashamed of themselves.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kloverfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbon, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

The room was clean enough but frigid, halls were terrible, continental breakfast was terrible. Had problems with the billing, my copy said one thing and they were changing their copy as I stood there. No pool (water pipe JUST broke) the pics etc are very deceiving as to the caliber of this hotel. Even cheap I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEcrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

I have NEZVER had someone be so rude. We were treated like we were making her go out of her way to check us in. Once we checked in and got went to the room it smelled of smoke terribly. We went and asked for another room because I am very allergic to smoke. She proceeded to tell us that it was a non-smoking room and should not smell like smoke. We told her "well, it smelled like smoke, we would like another room please." She then told us that she could not give us another room right now. It would be awhile. We were very frustrated. We had to be somewhere in 15 minutes and needed to get our belongings out of the car. Fianlly after 10 minutes she gave us another room. We went to the room from the back of the building, which had NO light, parking close to the proximity of the room. The entrance was very dark. The stairway was dark and smelled like urine. When we got to the room it was EXTREMELY small. The beds were very small and there was no way thay 4 of us would be comfortable in there for 7 days. The pictures that you see online are very deceiving. This hotel looks nothing like the pictures and the service was ABSOLUTELY horrible and rude. We did not stay. We went to the fairfield Inn at Council bluff and we were treated wonderful! And the place had light and smelled great! Rooms were big, CLEAN, and beds were bigger too! Got it for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2009

We had 2 rooms with 4 people in each room. When we got there they didn't even have us in the rooms they told us and they weren't even close to each other. Then when they got it changed to where we were next to each other we went to our rooms and 1 of the rooms was still trashed. So they were going to update us to a sweet BUT the fold out bed was like a twin bed and there was 4 people so that wasn't going to work. So they moved us both to regular double rooms next to each other! We both moved rooms 3 times. Oh and the bed sheet on my bed didn't even fit and was off in no time cause it was too small, we figured they would change it in the morning. Then next day we went to the zoo and came back, one room had fresh towels and new sheets, everything. Our room had NO fresh towels or made beds!!! That's fine we went and got more and asked for sheets and she told us she didn't know if she could get them for us. Well she finally did after FOREVER and we already fixed it to work with out their help.
The next morning we went to check out (my room) our friends that were with us were staying another night. Well they had our room as 3 nigths paid with cash and the other room 2 nights paid with card. so they switched things and she told me she needed my card again. I REPEATEDLY asked if it would be charged more than once cause I was told it got charged when we checked in. She told me every time I asked it would only be charged once. Well on our way home that evening, we couldn't use our debit card because of insufficant funds. We talked to our bank the next day to find out that the freakin hotel CHARGED OUR CARD 5 FREAKING TIMES!!!!! Not just accidentally once but FIVE freaking times!!! When I found out I tried calling and was sent in cirlces for 5 minutes then they hung up on me!!!! Then I tried calling again and they wouldn't even talk to me just sent me to the manager's voice mail. Well my mom ended up calling cause they stayed with us and I had to work. They took off the other 4 charges FINALLY but that's all they're doing. They said they can't do anything about all our overdraft charges! VERY VERY VERY disappointed in them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!
Oh and there was a confrence room right next to us that they were very loud both mornings we were there!!! It wouldn't have been so bad but there was a door that openned to the conference room so we heard everything! Ahhh!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Namy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I have never been to Omaha before, so I chose a hotel through the Omaha Visitors Bureau. I liked the looks of the Carlisle. It was moderately priced and seemed to offer all the amenities I wanted (i.e. indoor heated pool, continental breakfast, etc).

When we arrived, we were disappointed to find that the upper level hallways were HOT and smelly. Our room was very hot as well. It was a good thing were were headed out so that our room had time to cool. The bed was comfortable enough and the cable TV was nice. However, the towels are rough (not soft at all), the water temperature in the shower fluctuates (burned me a few times), and our room was not equipped with a microwave as they had advertised it would be.

My biggest disappointment was that the indoor 'heated' pool was not heated! Maybe in the winter, but it was very cold when I got in. We stayed only for 10 minutes or so.

The breakfast was boring, but was just like any other "free" continental breakfast I suppose.

The only good feature of the hotel was it's location. It is conveniently located to restaurants, gas stations (Quik Trip), a small shopping area (Target), within 10 minutes of a nice sized mall, and 15-20 from the zoo (FANTASTIC! A must-see in Omaha!). However, there were many other hotels just as conveniently located.

Not the worst hotel I've been in, but I think next time I'll splurge an extra $30 and spring for a nicer hotel.

P.S. IMPORTANT side note: If you do decide to stay at the Carlisle and book online through the Carlisle Hotel site, choose the FIRST booking site (Direct Inn). The prices are lower than if you use the iHotelier booking site. I asked the manager why this was so and she said the second booking site prices include a commission (which raises the prices substantially).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MO_Traveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Omaha - Millard Area
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha - Millard Area
2.3 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmont Inn & Suites

Property: Westmont Inn & Suites
Address: 10909 M St, Exit 445 off I80 East L St East, Omaha, NE 68137-2305 (Formerly Carlisle Hotel)
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westmont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westmont Inn & Suites Opened is a Full Service Conference Hotel featuring 12k sq ft of Conference space made up of 5k sq ft Ballroom and 6 meeting/ Conference rooms. We are Conveniently located at Exit 445 off I80 L St East approx. 1/2 Mile. The property sits on 4 acres and offers oversized guest rooms. On site Laundry Facility, More than ample parking to accommodate any size vehicle, Complimentary WiFi. Corporate Weekly Rates available. Whether in Omaha for Corporate Business or Leisure the Westmont Inn & Suites is definitely your right choice!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Westmont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing