We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for a quick night b/f a dr appt. Room was very nice and clean. Sheets smelled wonderful. Breakfast was good as well. Perfect if you have an early morning appt in Omaha. Location is great. Only downside was the rate seemed a little high for a week night.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5farm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the time you spent with our hotel. We work hard to make sure every customer enjoys our hotel. I hope when you are back in the area you will make our hotel your choice.

THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Thanks so much for making our stay very comfortable. Great customer service, and were always smiling and willing to help. I recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if with children. Nice sized pool, free cookies in the evenings, and a spa. Room was very spacious and the staff went out of their way for our comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I hope anytime you are in the area you will make us your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff was so womderful. Ann, Lu, girls who worked mornings were so helful and nice. room could not been more wonderful. Stayd here during my surgery. They went above and beyond anything i could of asked for!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wessel792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGeneralManagerOMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent trip to Omaha! I'm so glad our staff made you feel at home. Hope your surgery went well and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel is in the middle of being worked on and this was brought to our attention when we checked in. When all is said and done besides the visual signs of the work it didnt get in our way at all. The best part of this hotel was the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel about your last stay with. We have a great staff and I am so glad you mentioned them, they work hard to make our quest feel at home. I hope when ever you are in our area you will make our hotel your choice.

THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I travel 2 to 3 nights per week for business. This is the worst experience I have had in years. In fact this is the first review I have written. This hotel is being "refurbished". They are doing all the floors at one time. I had to duck a hanging electical wire to enter my room. At the same time the ceiling light was hanging at head level. When I ducked to enter the room the light hit me in the face like a headlight of a car. When I entered the room i was blinded by the light and triped over the coffee table cutting my knee and tearing my pants. I brought this to the attention of the front desk personnel, manager and manitenance personnel. They all had the same response: "We are under construction" Gee, so it's my fault? I will not stay here again and would recommend anyone else to look at other properties.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear John H,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am deeply sorry for the overall experience you had during your stay. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here when it was a Comfort Inn and before this stay, I read the reviews about the dust and remodeling effort. Since it is a good mid-town location, we booked a King Suite for our stay. The remodeling review I had read was posted in late June - so I was hoping that 4 months later it may be in better shape. NOT! See the photo below to show you the dust in our room. That dust was on every surface of the room. Does the staff not have a swiffer? I'm talking TV, lamps, end tables - all of it. The halls had wallpaper half ripped off and all of the smoke detectors were covered in plastic, yet it didn't appear any work was "in progress". How safe are smoke detectors taped over with plastic for a paint job that is clearly no where near happening? The hot tub had piles of sand at the bottom - so much so that our 8 year old could scoop it up with a sand toy in our pool bag. There was what looked like animal poop under a chair by the hot tub and the deck doors were wide open. Many candy wrappers and trash were laying around. We were the only people in the pool - it wasn't busy and clearly it had been that way for awhile. Incidentally - we checked on the poop looking substance 36 hours later before we left and it was still there. I never saw anyone walking around picking up at all. A maintenance man came in to check a closet in the pool but didn't even glance around at the state of things. The staff was friendly enough but some appeared very lazy and could care less about the job. The morning of checkout, I was shuttling three kids to the breakfast. (The breakfast was good and well staffed - the only good part of the hotel stay.) While waiting for the elevator, I could hear one of the front desk people on the phone. She was saying, "Oh honey - I am just trying to act busy around here. You know how it is when you trying to look busy and find things to do. Don't you worry bout it - you get yourself to the doctor today if you need to. Aint no shame in takin care of ourselves." 5 minutes later she was still on the phone so I went around the corner to ask a question and see what kind of employee blatantly does this on a rather busy (meaning full of hotel guests) morning. There was an obese lady sitting on a chair still taking her personal call and encouraging her friend to see a doctor. She didn't even look up, but another worker acted a bit embarassed and rushed to help anyone right away as the other lady gabbed on her butt. I am doubtful this hotel will ever be finished with the remodel and even if it is - I know the Hampton up the street is a hundred times cleaner and more professional.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aceveltri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stay a lot at Holiday Inn Express and if this is an example of what the "brand" is starting to stand for then I will switch. This is a made over Comfort Inn. The room had new carpet and some of the amenities I would expect, but they left so many things out--they didn't paint the door frames, the doors are in poor condition, the hallways are a mess. They have signs saying "pardon our dust" but not much work seems to be going on. The bed was very hard and very uncomfortable--left over from Comfort Inn? The sheets were like sandpaper. The WIFI did not work and I called the front desk and was told the maintenance man had just reset it. I did not hear from the front desk again nor did the WIFI ever work. The sink drained very slowly. Find another place to stay--this was very disappointing. I stayed at this hotel at least 30 times when it was a Comfort Inn and it was better and cheaper!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel! There is a new Holiday Inn Express off the Gretna exit and a nice Holiday I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleyrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear harleyrkc,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay and regret por hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street

Address: 8736 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / West Dodge Road Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing