We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“7 Yr Old Birthday Pool Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7 Yr Old Birthday Pool Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Amber at the front desk took care of us! She was the one who took the reservation and was there for the party, so very helpful. The kids had a blast in the pool which was more salt water than chlorine which was great for the amount of time we were in the pool. Some of the kids didn't swim well, but for 7 yr old kids having the deep as only 4.5 ft meant that they didn't have any problems. We had a Jacuzzi room, which ended up being two separate rooms for boys and girls each to have a changing room. Such a wonderful staff and great place for a pool party! Thank You Amber and Lenora at the front desk!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    28
    18
    11
See reviews for
67
26
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stay in Omaha about 5 times per year and always stay here. They always know my name, provide me with the type of room that I prefer, and they always have a very nice breakfast. Aretha at the front desk is very pleasant and welcoming and makes sure that everything is right. She makes everyone feel at home. The facility appears to be very well maintained with frequent updates. I recommend this property regularly.

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We come to Omaha 5 or 6 times a year to visit elderly parents. Always stay here -- primarily because Arethra at the front desk takes such good care of us. And we're not the only ones -- she seems to have personal relationships with half the guests who come there.
The property was becoming run down a year or so ago, but now it's undergone a complete renovation. Our room looked brand new -- from sheets to carpet to furniture. We couldn't be more pleased.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thanxUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Staff is always helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms, Cookies at night are amazing. Great location. Eating close by. Always have a great stay when there. Was right next to doctor office and hospital when I had my reconstruction surgery.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wessel792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

In town for funeral and had to bring our dog with us, so nice they allowed pets..Staff was very nice and helpful..Front desk girl, Lenora was so nice and pleasant. Clean...Pool area and hot tub nice after a stressful day.. Breakfast was terrific.. would definately stay again..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loreli169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We chose this property based on the reviews on Trip Advisor as we very frequently do. Having a bad experience with our son brining home bed bugs from his stay in NYC we never travel without checking for the signs of them before we take our possesions into our room. Upon doing the room inspection we discovered numerous long hairs behind the head of the bedbetween the matress, box springs, and bed skirt. It appeared it had not been cleaned in a very long time. We were just dropping our luggage off and going to see relatives for the evening and mentioned our disappointment to the desk staff as we were leaving. When we returned it had been taking care of and we recieved an apology from the staff and said they appreciated us bringing it to their attention and they would be sure to focus on that in the future. The entire staff was very outgoing and constantly made us feel like we were family. The hot breakfast fare was better than usual and the fresh baked cookies in the evening were also a nice touch. We would not hesitate to stay at this property in the future. Chlorine levels in the hot tub seemed extremly high and was unusable for my wife who has a slight case of asthma. Pool was very clean. Did have to ask for pool towels twice during our stay as they were none out when we were swimming.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redwingrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

This hotel experience was fantastic, the hotel was extremely clean and Aretha at the front desk was SUPER! She is a sweetheart and made us feel at home. Thank You for a great stay, we will definetely return!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 83 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Aksarben Suites Omaha
#36 of 83 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street

Property: Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Address: 8736 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, NE 68114-3408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites / West Dodge Road Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing