We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had some problem with another hotel due to overbooking and came into this property without any reservation. Front desk staff was extremely helpful in finding a room that was within our budget. The breakfast was very adequate and the rooms clean. Overall, a good stay and next time will stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Ask front desk for discounts!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic g, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank You!!! We are very glad that we were able to help you with your accommodations during an emergency. We are particularly happy that we could accomplish this within your budget. We, at Quality Inn, look forward to serving your Hospitality needs in the future.

Jessica Woods
Sales Manager
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was a great experience. Very helpful front desk - great restaurant and place to hang out for activities. Room was very clean -also get free movies with DVD player for your room. All around a great stay with a great pool-spa, etc

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerOmaha, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank You-It was a pleasure hosting this couple.
Jessica Woods
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My Family & I can't say Enough of how GREAT!! they Treat you here Prices & All the EXTRAS!! if out of town or in town & want a Place to go TRUST!! us STAY!!! HERE you won't be dissapointed

Room Tip: POOL side are The BEST!! thats what we get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billtdd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic g, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank You!!!
Our priority is a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guests. I am glad and proud of our staff that we were able to accomplish our motto for this particular guest.
Sincerely,
Jessica Woods
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We were disappointed w/ this property and would not recommend it! This hotel is tired - dark dingy hallways, smells dirty and even though we had a non smoking room it smelled of smoke. The mattress was old and not very comfortable and the a/c was noisy and kept me awake. The lobby was not inviting and there was an open door behind the front desk that was their laundry room was messy with linens thrown on the floor - yuck! Breakfast was minimal and the selection was poor! Sorry we stayed here for 118.00 - never again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChickSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic g, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

It is unfortunate that this particular guest did not have an enjoyable stay. We sincerely regret that because we try to give all our guests an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
It is curious that our breakfasts were not up to her standard-it is an amenity that we feel is outstanding. It includes: omelets, gravy and biscuits, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, 2 different kinds of breads, bagels and different kinds of beverages etc. In other words, a continental breakfast and one we consistently get compliments on.
Regarding the laundry on the floor-it is a laundry room where different types of laundry are separated PRIOR to being put in the washer. All rooms have washed and cleaned sheets-without exception. This is obviously a minimum standard and one that is inviolable.
This property just had it's bi-annual inspection by the Franchisor and an independent inspection agency. It passed with outstanding scores in all categories. We are particularly proud of this achievement since new management took over on January 1st and we have made considerable efforts in improving the property.
Once again, we regret this guests experience. it is clearly not the experience of a vast majority of our guests. However, we will definitely keep in mind this guests experience and make an effort at improving the property even more.

Sincerely,
Jessica Woods
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great quick stop off I80 for some sleep. Clean, comfortable rooms. They look recently remodeled? Flat screens, nice bedding. Staff is very nice and accommodating, especially night guy, Miller. Clean hotel. Breakfast was great too, lots of options! Also accommodated us with our dog. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyInTheMtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We have tried hard to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible since the new management took over in January.
We sincerely appreciate our efforts being recognized. We will continue in our efforts to make the stay of our guests even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Staff at check in counter were nice however when we first walked into our room the smell of smoke almost knocked us down. We got a new room but the smoke smell in the halls were still overpowering. Rooms felt dirty, found hairs in both beds, drain was clogged and we could literally hear the neighbors word for word conversations. Need I say more??

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank generallee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerOmaha, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

We sincerely apologize for the poor experience that our guests had during their stay.
The smoking policy is that only select rooms are permitted smoking privileges. There is no smoking to be allowed in the halls.
We will address the issue regarding hairs found on bed and the drain being clogged. These incidents are completely unacceptable and we will address them promptly.
Again, our sincerest apologies to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Apparently, there was some sort of kids sporting event so the property was pretty busy. However, upon check in they were expecting me so the check in process was expedited ( would recommend booking earlier). Rooms were decent, staff pretty friendly and they just updated their tv's-bonus!The "lounge" recently opened, small but adequate. Overall, much better experience than a couple of years ago.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samw1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vic g, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank You. We are updating the property and value constructive comments from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#58 of 82 in Omaha
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
7.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 9505 S 142nd St, Omaha, NE 68138-3642 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing